BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2009, 06:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: F Bouygues Telecom
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Blackberry site does not work when buying SignedKeys

Please Login to Remove!

Hi guys,

I want to buy signed keys from RIM, but the site does not work, it crash when I click the "submit" button (it is supposed to load the page "process.do"), but after 2 minutes waiting, I got a proxy error saying "Reason: cannot read from remote server"

I tried to contact them by email but the does not answer.

Anbody know how to ask them to correct the error, or another way to obtain these keys ?

I hope there are some guys from RIMs reading this forum, and they can do something to solve the problem.

I want to relase some free applications (wallpaper changer, blinking LED while there are unread missed calls), but I can't because I need to buy those f***ing keys !

Any help will be greatly appreciated, from guys that inform RIM to solve the problem, or someone that already have keys, that would help and sign the apps

Best regards,
Strato
__________________
___________________
Best regards,
Strato
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 08:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Posts: 65
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Strato -

I'm pretty sure having someone else sign your apps is verbotten.

Back to your issue, have you tried a different browser? Maybe a different computer that isn't behind a proxy?
__________________
Handspring >> Palm >> BB Pearl >> BB Storm

Tumblog: http://www.geekkink.com
Blog: http://www.zechariahs.org/blog
Offline  
Old 03-17-2009, 05:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: F Bouygues Telecom
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

thanks for your answer, I already tried another computer/browser and note that the proxy error comes from RIM's side, not mine.

However, they (finaly) answered to my request, and they have corrected the problem.

Thanks,
Strato
__________________
___________________
Best regards,
Strato
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

50pcs 470uF 16V JAMICON TL 16V470uF Low impedance capacitor 8X20mm
$5.91
50pcs 470uF 16V JAMICON TL 16V470uF Low impedance  capacitor  8X20mm pictureZareba EAC50M-Z AC-Powered Low-Impedence 50-Mile-Range Charger
$188.95
Zareba EAC50M-Z AC-Powered Low-Impedence 50-Mile-Range Charger  pictureTH2810D Tonghui LCR Meter Digital electrical bridge impedance measurement
$509.0
TH2810D Tonghui LCR Meter Digital electrical bridge impedance measurement picture200pcs 220uF 10V Rubycon YXF 10V220uF Low Impedance Long Life Capacitor 6.3x11mm
$12.87
200pcs 220uF 10V Rubycon YXF 10V220uF Low Impedance Long Life Capacitor 6.3x11mm picture10pcs 100uF 25V Nichicon PM 25V100uF Super Low Impedance Capacitor 6.3x15mm
$1.68
10pcs 100uF 25V Nichicon PM  25V100uF Super Low Impedance Capacitor 6.3x15mm picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.