BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2009, 06:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: F Bouygues Telecom
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Blackberry site does not work when buying SignedKeys

Please Login to Remove!

Hi guys,

I want to buy signed keys from RIM, but the site does not work, it crash when I click the "submit" button (it is supposed to load the page "process.do"), but after 2 minutes waiting, I got a proxy error saying "Reason: cannot read from remote server"

I tried to contact them by email but the does not answer.

Anbody know how to ask them to correct the error, or another way to obtain these keys ?

I hope there are some guys from RIMs reading this forum, and they can do something to solve the problem.

I want to relase some free applications (wallpaper changer, blinking LED while there are unread missed calls), but I can't because I need to buy those f***ing keys !

Any help will be greatly appreciated, from guys that inform RIM to solve the problem, or someone that already have keys, that would help and sign the apps

Best regards,
Strato
__________________
___________________
Best regards,
Strato
Offline  
Old 03-16-2009, 08:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Posts: 65
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Strato -

I'm pretty sure having someone else sign your apps is verbotten.

Back to your issue, have you tried a different browser? Maybe a different computer that isn't behind a proxy?
__________________
Handspring >> Palm >> BB Pearl >> BB Storm

Tumblog: http://www.geekkink.com
Blog: http://www.zechariahs.org/blog
Offline  
Old 03-17-2009, 05:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: F Bouygues Telecom
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

thanks for your answer, I already tried another computer/browser and note that the proxy error comes from RIM's side, not mine.

However, they (finaly) answered to my request, and they have corrected the problem.

Thanks,
Strato
__________________
___________________
Best regards,
Strato
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

SUPER MICRO SUPER SERVER 5015B-MT NSFB
$200.0
SUPER MICRO SUPER SERVER 5015B-MT NSFB pictureB&B Electronics Vlinx Ethernet Serial Servers VESP211 RS232/422/485
$70.0
B&B Electronics Vlinx Ethernet Serial Servers VESP211 RS232/422/485 pictureBUNN SH Server # 27850.0001 1.5 gallon/5.7 L server
$145.0
BUNN SH Server # 27850.0001   1.5 gallon/5.7 L server pictureBlack Server 3 Pocket Waitress Waist Apron International Name FREE Lady Pizazz
$10.0
Black Server 3 Pocket Waitress Waist Apron International Name FREE Lady Pizazz pictureBlack Server 3 Pocket Waitress Waist Apron Flowers Orange Name FREE Lady Pizazz
$10.0
Black Server 3 Pocket Waitress Waist Apron Flowers Orange  Name FREE Lady Pizazz picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.