BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-18-2009, 07:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Scotland
Model: None!
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default GPS on 8700 Simulator

Please Login to Remove!


I have simulator for 8700, how do you setup a dummy GPS position for testing an application?
Old 03-18-2009, 07:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

8700 devices have no embedded GPS module. Test it on another device with embedded GPS support.
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.