BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-18-2009, 06:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Scotland
Model: None!
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default GPS on 8700 Simulator

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I have simulator for 8700, how do you setup a dummy GPS position for testing an application?
Offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 06:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, BW
Model: -
PIN: N/A
Carrier: -
Posts: 310
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

8700 devices have no embedded GPS module. Test it on another device with embedded GPS support.
__________________
Blessed is the end user who expects nothing, for he/she will not be disappointed. (Franklin's Rule)
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.