BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2009, 09:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: working
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default My application is not appear in Simulator

Please Login to Remove!

Hi
Im trying to run my application in blackberry simulator. but it is not appearing in the applications list. and im trying to run some example applications it is running perfectly. pleae help me to solve the issue
Offline  
Old 03-22-2009, 12:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 8330
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If you are using the 8900 simulator look in the downloads folder for the application. It doesn't tell you any where in the documentation about this, but that is where the simulator installs the applications
Offline  
Old 03-22-2009, 01:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: working
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

But im running the application in 8120 and 8130, in both i cant found my appliction anywhere... i tried some sample programs like HelloWorld. but it is working perfectly. it is showing an icon in the application list with the name "HelloWorld" but my project icon is disappear. Please help me to solve this issue. where im having download folder.??
Offline  
Old 03-22-2009, 01:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Posts: 65
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Does your application's "launcher" extend UiApplication?

Example:
Code:
package com.foo.myapp;

/*
 * BlackBerry applications that provide a user interface
 * must extend UiApplication.
 */
public class ApplicationLauncher extends UiApplication
{
        
	public static DefaultScreen m_oMainScreen = null;
	
	public static void main(String[] args)
	{
		//create a new instance of the application
               //and start the application on the event thread
               ApplicationLauncher theApp = new ApplicationLauncher ();
               theApp.enterEventDispatcher();
       }
        
        public ApplicationLauncher ()
        {
            // Code that initializes the UI
        }
}
__________________
Handspring >> Palm >> BB Pearl >> BB Storm

Tumblog: http://www.geekkink.com
Blog: http://www.zechariahs.org/blog

Last edited by zechariahs : 03-22-2009 at 01:33 PM. Reason: Grammar corrections.
Offline  
Old 03-22-2009, 01:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: working
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No i dont have extends uiappication
Offline  
Old 03-22-2009, 11:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 16
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well that might explain why your app isn't showing up then
I would recommend that you start out by modifying some of the existing samples to get started, then once you've got a feel for the platform go ahead and create a new app from scratch. I would also strongly recommend that you use the eclipse environment if your trageting 4.5 or newer.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.