BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-24-2009, 01:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: working
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Getting error that Duplicate definition for 'com.xxx.yyy.HomeScreen

Please Login to Remove!

G:\Blackberry\Project\src\com\xxx\yyy\HomeScreen.j ava: Error!: Duplicate definition for 'com.xxx.yyy.HomeScreen' found in: com.xxx.yyy.HomeScreen
Error while building project
How to solve this issue oand over come. Please help me.
Offline  
Old 03-24-2009, 03:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ernakulam, Kerala, India
Model: 8320
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 65
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

Please check for the main method and it's syntax, Also check whether you've got a duplicate class with same name.
I guess this will help.
__________________
Regards
Anand.
Offline  
Old 03-24-2009, 04:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: working
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I hope that problem is not in coding side. also i dont have any duplicate class name.
Offline  
Old 03-24-2009, 04:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ernakulam, Kerala, India
Model: 8320
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 65
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

Then can you try erasing the volatile memory and try again the same.
One more work around is there, clean all cod files, rebuild and run.
__________________
Regards
Anand.
Offline  
Old 03-25-2009, 09:42 AM   #5 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Posts: 65
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If you're using Eclipse try to Clean and Build the project.
__________________
Handspring >> Palm >> BB Pearl >> BB Storm

Tumblog: http://www.geekkink.com
Blog: http://www.zechariahs.org/blog
Offline  
Old 03-25-2009, 09:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 67
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Looks to me like you've created a class HomeScreen - there's already a HomeScreen class in the API, rename your class AppHomeScreen and see if the error goes away.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.