BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-03-2009, 12:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 7100T
Carrier: Series
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can we develop j2me application in blackberry with php?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,

Please can anyone give me solution

to develop j2me application in blackberry with php?

Please reply me ASAP.
Old 04-03-2009, 12:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
John Clark's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,697
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 107 Times in 75 Posts

Moved to Developer's Forum
Old 04-03-2009, 08:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts

J2Me is "Java 2 Micro Edition".

Where does PHP come into the picture?
Old 04-03-2009, 09:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts

I suppose is someone wrote a PHP interpreter for the Blackberry, one could then run PHP programs on equipped units. Given the horrid security level built into PHP, it would be difficult to write an accurate implementation ;)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.