BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-03-2009, 10:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Possible to run >4.5 App on my 8130?

Please Login to Remove!

Howdy,

I want to develop a camera-based app. I own an 8130 and I need better camera access than is offered in the 4.5 dev kit (what's in v4.6 should be good enough for me).

Is there anything I can do as far running a camera app developed on v.4.6 on my 8130?

Thanks in Advance!
Offline  
Old 04-04-2009, 08:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Upgrade your 8130 to 4.5.

Edit:

oops - I just re-read your post and I see that you are asking if you can run a 4.6 app on 4.5. The answer is no.

Last edited by Dougsg38p : 04-04-2009 at 10:26 AM.
Offline  
Old 04-05-2009, 05:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

aw.. so sad =(
thanks for the quick reply =)
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.