BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2009, 03:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: bold
Carrier: att
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default JDE simulator error "reload software: 552"

Please Login to Remove!

Hi, I am using Blackberry JDE version 4.7 with simulator bold 9000. Everything works fine an hour ago.

It just started to show "reload software: 552" suddenly. It didn't matter how I start the simulater, from JDE debuger or just run the simulator stand along.

There are some solution for real device for this error message, but what it means for a simulator???

And how can I fix it???

Thanks for your help.


Last edited by lzhang : 04-23-2009 at 03:21 PM.
Old 04-23-2009, 04:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts

Here is your problem:

"I am using Blackberry JDE version 4.7 with simulator bold 9000"

You cannot use JDE 4.7 and run this on the Bold device OR simulator.

Run clean.bat on your simulator directory and see if that will clean up your current issue, then use the correct tools.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.