BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2009, 03:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 33
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default TransformerFactory in BlackBerry?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
How do I use TransformerFactory in BlackBerry for XML creation?

Please Help.

Thanks.
Offline  
Old 05-12-2009, 07:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

This doesn't exist in the Blackberry API's.
Offline  
Old 05-13-2009, 01:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 33
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Can I use JDOm for xml in blackberry?
Offline  
Old 05-13-2009, 08:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

The DOM classes are in the API.
Offline  
Old 05-14-2009, 06:34 AM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 33
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes,the DOM classes are in API,but I want to use TransformerFactory which is not there.
Is there any way of adding third party files like JDom/KXMl into Blackberry project.
Offline  
Old 05-14-2009, 07:21 AM   #6 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 33
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Can anyone please post the sample code for implementing TransformerFactory in Blackberry?

Thanks in advance.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.