BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2009, 04:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 8800
Carrier: O2
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to make Menu appear in the center of the screen?

Please Login to Remove!

When i create a menu using the Menu class and then choose then it appears on the top-right of my screen.

PHP Code:
Menu menu = new Menu();       
How can i make it appear in the middle centre of the screen?
Old 06-05-2009, 07:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts

You cannot change where the system menu appears.

If this is an absolute requirements, then you'll have to implement your own menu class using PopupScreen (or something along those lines).
Old 06-15-2009, 03:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: India
Model: 9000
Carrier: AirTel
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

You can't change the default properties of Menu. For that you need to create your own Menu kind class.
Praveen K
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.