BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2009, 12:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8707
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question problem in making .cod using jad and jar file.

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I have problem in making the appropriate .cod file using command line (rapc) command.

I have run the (rapc) command and it is running fine and generating the .jad and .cod file.But while i m going to install it in the device OTA it is installed as the unnammed application, and not showing the application installed in the whole Emulator(i.e. Download,Applicarion folders).

Can any body guide me how to come out of this problem and make the application viewable after installing it the device.(Tried 3-4 emulators).

pls provide any proper link or any solution to view the application which would be appreciated.....


Thanks,
Mishal
Offline  
Old 06-16-2009, 12:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
BBF Spam Killer Moderator
 
daphne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: on a sunny beach
Model: Paspt
OS: 10.3.0.90
PIN: X1ZPY34K
Carrier: VZW but not for long
Posts: 9,176
Post Thanks: 120
Thanked 147 Times in 116 Posts
Default

Moved to Developer Forum
__________________
Report spam text messages to 7726
#BlackBerry by choice
Offline  
Old 06-16-2009, 07:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Where did you get the jar file from. Are you certain it is a valid application that will run on a blackberry?
__________________
My other Blackberry is a PlayBook.
Offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 11:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Which COD's are you trying to install?

if you havent already, rename your .jar to .zip, open it up and extract all the CODs from it. then upload them to a server with your .jad file, dont use the COD the JDE spits out, its worthless for OTA. you should get a couple CODs that are named YOURPROJECT.cod, YOURPROJECT-1.cod YOURPROJECT-n.cod
__________________
My Dev Site: Roboconn.com Get my new OTA apps and games, some free -some not. BB friendly.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

LECROY 1454 HIGH VOLTAGE MAINFRAME
$1500.0
LECROY 1454 HIGH VOLTAGE MAINFRAME picture PHILIPS, AGILENT TELEMETRY MAINFRAME M2604A WITH 8 RECEIVERS M2603A
$99.99
 PHILIPS, AGILENT TELEMETRY MAINFRAME M2604A WITH 8 RECEIVERS M2603A pictureKinetic Systems V195 13 slot Mainframe VXI Bus Agilent HP E1413C E1467A E1463A
$1999.0
Kinetic Systems V195 13 slot Mainframe VXI Bus Agilent HP E1413C E1467A E1463A pictureTektronix VX1410 VXI Test Mainframe HP E8491A VX4801 CDS 73A-270 73A-541 Module
$1999.0
Tektronix VX1410 VXI Test Mainframe HP E8491A VX4801 CDS 73A-270 73A-541 Module  pictureTEKTRONIX TM 504 TM504 MAINFRAME / CHASSIS
$50.0
TEKTRONIX TM 504 TM504  MAINFRAME / CHASSIS picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.