BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-25-2009, 11:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Moscow
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.304
Carrier: MTC
Posts: 72
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Storm: problem with add to HorizontalFieldManager

Please Login to Remove!

I can't add field to HorizontalFieldManager after added to it EditField

Example:
Code:
 HorizontalFieldManager hm = new HorizontalFieldManager(Field.FIELD_VCENTER);
                hm.add(new ActiveAutoTextEditField("", "", EditField.DEFAULT_MAXCHARS, Field.EDITABLE));
                hm.add(new LabelField(" !", Field.FIELD_VCENTER));
show only first field

What do You think about?
Offline  
Old 06-26-2009, 03:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Moscow
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.304
Carrier: MTC
Posts: 72
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

AnyBody work with HorizontalFieldManger on Storm?

Please check this ability
Offline  
Old 06-26-2009, 06:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CANADA
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 64
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It is not about Storm, - you have to override
PHP Code:
protected void sublayoutint widthint height ){} 
There are loots of example here (", there, and everyhwere" ).
Offline  
Old 07-03-2009, 01:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Moscow
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.304
Carrier: MTC
Posts: 72
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks for your answer
I understand way for fixing problem
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.