BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2009, 04:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Nokia
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Able to load 3 apps only

Please Login to Remove!

Hello All,

I am new to Black Berry Environment and working with JDE as well eclipse for my testings. My issue is I am not able to load more than 3 applications at a time on to device simulator. To test the new applications, I need to delete the old tested applications explicitly. Is there any work arround so that I could able to load more than 3 apps to device simulator? Or am I thinking wrong?

I would appreciate you to help me to show the pointer for the reason behind the simulator loading 3 apps only also appreciate solution if you have any...


Thanks & Kind Regards
Sudhakar Chavali
Offline  
Old 07-06-2009, 05:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

I have never seen this limitation. In fact, I accidentally loaded around 40 apps once when I was trying to test a sample program (I had all of the samples "active" so they all loaded).

I also routinely support 7 different apps and every one of them is loaded on multiple simulators.

What makes you think that the 4th app won't work? Are you getting some type of error dialog?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.