BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-08-2009, 02:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Student
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Urgent HELP!!!!!!!!!

Please Login to Remove!

I'm using visual studio plug-in for develop api for blackberry. I wrote a sample program,then run it. When I run it, it is giving error while connecting to device and also other 2 step.How can I handle this please someone help me!!!!!!

[Start Device Simulator] DONE!
[Start Debug Session] Connecting to debug port...
[Start Debug Session] DONE!
[Start Debug Session] Wait for debug message listeners to start-up...
[Start Debug Session] DONE!
[Start Debug Session] Send debug handshake request
[Start Debug Session] Wait for handshake response...
[Start Debug Session] DONE!
[Check Device Dependencies] HTTP 401: Unauthorized.
Offline  
Old 07-08-2009, 08:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Student
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default is there any one?

is there anyone can help me????????
Offline  
Old 07-08-2009, 09:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CANADA
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 64
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karayip14 View Post
is there anyone can help me????????
You'd better show this 'sample program' of yours first
Offline  
Old 07-08-2009, 09:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Student
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sample program is that OrdersDb which is coming with visual studio plug-in. Anyway I didnot take any error whlie compiling code.

Also I want to ask that;

visual studio plug-in is enough to create and publish api?
or do I have to install BES?

Last edited by karayip14 : 07-08-2009 at 09:40 AM.
Offline  
Old 07-08-2009, 11:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

You must have BES to deploy and run these programs - and the client must be on the BES network.
Offline  
Old 07-08-2009, 02:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Student
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks for your help. I will install BES, but it is not downloading aproximately after %85-90 it is cancelling.
Offline  
Old 07-09-2009, 01:09 AM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Student
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I try to use BES but I take the same error and I think I don't have to use BES to develop app. I am taking again same error. Is the problem about OS? Can anyone help me?
Offline  
Old 07-09-2009, 08:08 AM   #8 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CANADA
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 64
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karayip14 View Post
sample program is that OrdersDb which is coming with visual studio plug-in....
So you did not write that 'sample program' as you said in the first post, did you?
Or maybe you made some "improvements"?
Usually examples work fine, - this is the reason why they are put in the distribution in the first place.
Offline  
Old 07-09-2009, 08:31 AM   #9 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Student
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No I didnot change anything on that sample. But I took that error.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.