BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-27-2009, 11:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AIRTEL
Posts: 25
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Displaying a dialog in blackberry anywhere in the UI

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
I want to display a dialog box globally anywhere in the UI i.e, whether iam in homescreen or UI application screen or whatever the screen currently i am in. I want to display my dialog on top of that screen.
Please tell me how to do that.

THANKS
Offline  
Old 07-28-2009, 08:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

See the API docs for UiApplication.pushModalScreen()
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

CSG/AMIGA 391077-01 PLCC Integrated Circuit
$12.64
CSG/AMIGA 391077-01 PLCC Integrated Circuit pictureSMPTE Output Studio 16 Extras The Complete SMPTE Generator For Your Amiga
$14.99
SMPTE Output Studio 16 Extras The Complete SMPTE Generator For Your Amiga pictureGeneral Instruments AY3-8915, Color Processor IC, used in Commodore or AMIGA
$2.88
General Instruments AY3-8915, Color Processor IC, used in Commodore or AMIGA pictureSaronix 33Mhz Crystal Oscillator 33.3000 Mhz Half Can NEW Amiga Apple PC NOS
$2.75
Saronix 33Mhz Crystal Oscillator 33.3000 Mhz Half Can NEW Amiga Apple PC NOS pictureLIA3420, This IC is found on Commodore Amiga board at U800, used
$12.6
LIA3420, This IC is found on Commodore Amiga board at U800, used  picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.