BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-12-2009, 10:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Eclipse plug-in problems

Please Login to Remove!

Total n00b to BB programming here.

I've installed Java SDK, Eclipse, the Blackberry JDE, and the Eclipse plug-in (in that order), but I don't get the "Blackberry Project" as an option under the New Project wizard.

Anybody seen this?
Offline  
Old 08-18-2009, 04:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
shraddha294's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hyderabad
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: TMobile
Posts: 111
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Go to Help --> About Eclipse platform
Do u see the RIM Icon? If your plugin got installed properly, you should see a image button from RIM which on clicking displays the plug in details.
Check for this and if it is not there, the plugin is not installed and you will need to install the plugin appropriately...

If problem persists, get back to forums with more info like which plugin u installed (version) and eclipse version..
Good luck!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.