BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2009, 05:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
Join Date: Jun 2009
Model: 8300
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 43
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Unable to locate correct BB Simulator? :(

Please Login to Remove!

Hey all,

I'm trying to locate the proper simulator. I check the blackberry, and it has OS version

I found the simulator on rims website (the phone description matched my phone as well). I downloaded it and installed it.

I then loaded the blackberry JDE. I looked under the simulators dropdown. I can't see it there.... The simulators it shows are :

- 8310-Rogers-
- 8300-
- 9000-TIM-
- 9500-JDE
- 9530-JDE
- Default Simulator

Some of those were other simulators I installed to try. None of them seem to be the one above that I downloaded and installed.

What am I missing?

(I tried using each simulator. None of the simulators loaded a phoen that looked like mine)

Old 08-18-2009, 07:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts

You downloaded a fairly new version of the JDE, which has fairly new simulators.

You need to download JDE 4.0.2. Your phone is probably an 87xx series. You code developed under 4.2, or 4.5, or 4.7 won't run on this phone anyway - you need to compile on a version <= the phone OS level.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.