BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2009, 03:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-System
Posts: 23
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default HttpDemo is not working+HttpConnection

Please Login to Remove!

Hi

I am newbie in blackerry development. I am using JDE 4.6. in Samples there is a "HttpDemo" example. I am nable to run this demo.

I have changes in MDS Config file like this

\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE #.#.#\MDS\config

[HTTP HANDLER]
application.handler.http.proxyEnabled = true
application.handler.http.proxyHost= your_proxy_name_or_ip
application.handler.http.proxyPort=your_proxy_port
application.handler.http.proxyUser=your_username
application.handler.http.proxyPass=your_password


"I have also make chabges in my url like this ;deviceside=true"

and make changes in JDE

"Preferences > Simulator > Check option Launch MDS with simulator
Preferences > MDS Simulator > Set the path of your MDS directory"

After doing all this ,When i run httpDemo example I got this error.

java.io.IterruptedIOException ~ Local
Connection time out after: ~120000

please help me . Its very urgent because i make a HttpConnection and that is not working.

Thanks
Durg
Offline  
Old 08-29-2009, 09:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

This issue is on the simulator, or the device?

";deviceside=true" means "don't use MDS".

So, your MDS proxy configuration is worthless, since you are bypassing MDS.

If you are certain that your proxy info is correct, then remove ";deviceside=true" and try it again.
Offline  
Old 08-31-2009, 12:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-System
Posts: 23
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

Thanks Dougsg38p for reply .
I am using this httpconection in simulator 9000 with JDE 4.6.


Thanks
Durg
Offline  
Old 08-31-2009, 07:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

OK, then get rid of ";deviceside=true" if you are trying to use MDS and configure it for use behind a proxy.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.