BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-15-2009, 05:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 75
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Menu Key Not Working

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

In my blackberry app, I've used MainScreen and overridden the keyCharUnhandled() method. Menu items are populated through makeMenu() method. This is working perfectly on 8700 simulator but menu key is not working on 8100 simulator. plz reply soon...
Offline  
Old 09-19-2009, 12:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: 8330
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I ran into a similiar problem on a 8120 when i was not using super.makeMenu(); I could never figure out in the app why it was doing that.
Offline  
Old 09-19-2009, 05:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 75
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for replying...

actually I've solved this issue by calling onMenu() api or Menu.show() api whenever menu rendering was required. It always places the menu at right-top corner of the device whereas I need to be placed at the default location for 8100 i.e. left -bottom corner...

plz help me if u know any method to do so...

Last edited by pgoeol : 09-19-2009 at 05:19 AM.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.