BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-17-2009, 08:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Model: 8320
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Application is not responding on BB Bold

Please Login to Remove!

Hi All,

I have created one application to receive UDP Packets.
It opens connection in seperate thread (Non UI Thread) , and receives packets.

Everything is working smoothly for some time , But after that i got error message like "Uncaught exception : Application is not responding".

I searched a lot and most of the posts say that application event queue is full so OS raises this error/exception.

I am sending UDP Packets of 172 bytes to device.
Can anyone please tell me what is the wrong with this.. ??


Please reply.
It's urgent.
Offline  
Old 09-17-2009, 08:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

What is the UI thread doing? Have you looked at the stack trace? This exception always forces a stack trace of all running threads.
Offline  
Old 09-18-2009, 03:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Model: 8120
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

Thanks for ur reply.

Yes i have checked exception trace. When exception occurred main event thread was processing received UDP Packet.

But if suppose i skip to process the incoming data , then also exception occurs.

I think the main cause is due to UDP Packets received from remote. As i am receiving packets in code one by one. so RTPPackets make application queue to full.

Is it possible cause ?? No, then what should be workaround for this.

Please reply.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

TEKTRONIX TM 515 TM515 MAINFRAME / PLUG IN CHASSIS (B2)
$50.0
TEKTRONIX TM 515 TM515  MAINFRAME / PLUG IN CHASSIS (B2) pictureTM506 Tektronix Six-Slot Mainframe with Option 2
$84.95
TM506 Tektronix Six-Slot Mainframe with Option 2  pictureHP Agilent 70004A Display 4-Slot Mainframe Chassis, HP 70311A Clock Source
$249.99
HP Agilent 70004A Display 4-Slot Mainframe Chassis, HP 70311A Clock Source picturePhilips Telemetry M2604A Mainframe System
$69.99
Philips Telemetry M2604A Mainframe System picturePRODIGIT 3325 60V/15A,75W DC ELECTRONIC LOAD W/ 3302 MAINFRAME 811020590
$1200.0
PRODIGIT 3325 60V/15A,75W DC ELECTRONIC LOAD W/ 3302 MAINFRAME 811020590 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.