BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2009, 06:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: none
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to detect available APN settings?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi, I need to access somehow APN settings in my BlackBerry application. My app is running on JDE 4.2.1. Any help?

This was crossposted from stackoverflow.com
Offline  
Old 09-20-2009, 08:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Have you tried net.rim.device.api.servicebook.ServiceRecord getAPN() method?
Offline  
Old 10-08-2009, 08:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: cmcc
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If this APN is that one which setted in “Option”-“Advanced Option”-“TCP”? Thanks in advance!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin Boyd View Post
Have you tried net.rim.device.api.servicebook.ServiceRecord getAPN() method?
Offline  
Old 10-09-2009, 03:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: cmcc
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have tried this function it always return "rim.net.gprs", seems we can't get the TCP options' APN against this function.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin Boyd View Post
Have you tried net.rim.device.api.servicebook.ServiceRecord getAPN() method?
Offline  




Copyright © 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.