BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2009, 06:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: none
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to detect available APN settings?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi, I need to access somehow APN settings in my BlackBerry application. My app is running on JDE 4.2.1. Any help?

This was crossposted from stackoverflow.com
Offline  
Old 09-20-2009, 08:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Have you tried net.rim.device.api.servicebook.ServiceRecord getAPN() method?
Offline  
Old 10-08-2009, 08:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: cmcc
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If this APN is that one which setted in “Option”-“Advanced Option”-“TCP”? Thanks in advance!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin Boyd View Post
Have you tried net.rim.device.api.servicebook.ServiceRecord getAPN() method?
Offline  
Old 10-09-2009, 03:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: cmcc
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have tried this function it always return "rim.net.gprs", seems we can't get the TCP options' APN against this function.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin Boyd View Post
Have you tried net.rim.device.api.servicebook.ServiceRecord getAPN() method?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright © 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.