BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-22-2009, 12:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 75
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unable to access network on BlackBerry 8830 Simulator

Please Login to Remove!

Hi Friends,

I'm using JDE 4.5.0, and all simulators are able to access network except 8830 Simulator. I know that its a CDMA phone but there should be some setting in simulator to enable its radio. Presently it is showing "SOS" at right top corner of the screen, please help me with this issue...
if anybody knows then plz let me know how to enable the network access on simulator...

thnx...
Pulkit
Offline  
Old 09-22-2009, 08:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Go to "Manage Connections" icon on the simulator-device and make sure that the radio is turned on.

Then from the simulator menu, Simulate / Network Properties, and make sure your "In Coverage" flag is set. You can also change the network type here.
Offline  
Old 09-22-2009, 11:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 75
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thnx for replyin...
I've checked the Manage Connection icon, the default Mobile Network is selected.
In Coverage flag is also set in the simulator Menu. Presently GSM network is selected as the Network type... should i change it to CDMA network, does it require some more settings to be done???
Offline  
Old 09-22-2009, 01:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Switch it toCDMA - what do you have to lose?
Offline  
Old 09-23-2009, 12:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 75
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i've tried it, but no progress...
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

EPIC II Electronic Pressure Indicating Controller North American 8351A-T
$899.99
EPIC II Electronic Pressure Indicating Controller North American 8351A-T pictureTHS4001 High-Frequency Operational Amplifier Module Emitter Follower CMRR 100dB
$16.99
THS4001 High-Frequency Operational Amplifier Module Emitter Follower CMRR 100dB pictureLARGE ALUMINUM HEAT SINK 10 x 5 x 2.5" DIY AUDIO POWER AMPLIFIER LED CLASS E RIG
$65.0
LARGE ALUMINUM HEAT SINK 10 x 5 x 2.51PC TES-1350 Digital Sound Level Meter
$20.0
1PC TES-1350 Digital Sound Level Meter pictureFESTO Druckluftspeicher CRVZS - 5 192159 Compressed Air Reservoir
$80.0
FESTO Druckluftspeicher CRVZS - 5 192159 Compressed Air Reservoir picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.