BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2009, 03:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 22
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Source Not found error - Pls Help!!!

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
I have installed eclipse with all the settings and configurations mentioned in

Setup up Eclipse for BlackBerry development

on versions 3.4.0, 3.4.1 and 3.4.2 with blackberry plugin version 1.0.0.6.7 . When i debug and after a break point has hit when i try to step ( with F5) Eclipse throws an error saying " Source not Found" ..

Could anyone help me out with this..

Last edited by nirmalsat : 09-29-2009 at 03:27 AM. Reason: Typos
Offline  
Old 09-29-2009, 07:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Sounds like you are trying to step into RIM libraray code, which has no source registered with Eclipse, so you get a "source not found" window instead.

You can only single-step in your own code, not the RIM libraries or runtimes.
Offline  
Old 09-29-2009, 10:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 22
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

How am i to single step in my code... As in what should i do , if i want to step through just my code.
Offline  
Old 09-29-2009, 11:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 22
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

What you said was right,. It was goin into the libraries and checking for the source.. I got it now.. Am able to debug now.. Thanks a lot..
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

H2S Monitor, MSA ALTAIR Hydrogen Sulfide Single Gas Detector Part#10092521
$59.99
H2S Monitor, MSA ALTAIR Hydrogen Sulfide Single Gas Detector Part#10092521 pictureMSA Altair 0-100 PPM LCD Hydrogen Sulfide H2S Single-gas Detector 10092521
$58.0
MSA Altair  0-100 PPM LCD Hydrogen Sulfide H2S Single-gas Detector 10092521 pictureMSA ALTAIR Gas Detecto
$99.99
MSA ALTAIR Gas Detecto pictureMSA 10087913 Charger for Altair 4X and 5X Multi-Gas Detector
$33.89
MSA 10087913 Charger for Altair 4X and 5X Multi-Gas Detector pictureMSA 10042621 1' Sampling Probe For Use With ALTAIR Multi-Gas Detector NOS SEALED
$125.99
MSA 10042621 1' Sampling Probe For Use With ALTAIR Multi-Gas Detector NOS SEALED picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.