BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-27-2009, 04:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: don't know
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Issue on Storm

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I have implemented Blackberry port on my J2ME based application. I have written following code to invoke RIM APIs to open PopupScreen with native EditField.

private void showNativeEditField() {
final UiApplication uiApplication = UiApplication.getUiApplication();
uiApplication.invokeLater(new Runnable() {
public void run() {
popupScreen = new BlackBerryPopupScreen(textFieldWidget);
addEditFieldToPopupScreen();
uiApplication.pushModalScreen(popupScreen);
}
});

}

Now my problem is it works fine on all the Blackberry Phones except Storm. It is working fine on Storm Simulator but not on the actual device.

Does anybody tell me where am i wrong?
Offline  
Old 10-29-2009, 02:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 7100x
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 33
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

you should not mix the j2me ui classes with rim.
Is that what you are doing?

crucialsoft
Offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 05:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: don't know
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yeah,

I am using J2ME and RIM together.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.