BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-30-2009, 02:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: wifi
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default OTA after install, how to not show "run" select?

Please Login to Remove!

When i download yahoo message, after install, it just popup an information window which support one "Ok" button, but when i try download myself cod, it will popup an information window which support two "Run" and "Ok" button. anyone know how to handle do not show "Run" button after install?
I know use "auto-run on startup" option can implement it, but i do not want auto-run my cod, any other options?
Offline  
Old 10-30-2009, 09:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
DacyJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In the Off Topic Lounge.
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.282
PIN: g Bomb!
Carrier: The Newest AT&T
Posts: 2,321
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (My name is Bubbles)

As far as I know there isn't a way to not show that option after you install a program.
__________________
Dacy Jackson
Offline  
Old 12-08-2009, 10:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: NYC
Model: 8320
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 13
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Even with auto-run enabled, you still get the run prompt after install with my app. Would love to know also how to get rid of that!
__________________
Instantly grab contacts and appointments into your BlackBerry with Copy2Contact - www.copy2contact.com
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.