BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-24-2009, 08:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post Invoke Clock into my Native Blackberry Application

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
I am using JDE4.2 for blackberry application development.
I want show clock in my application front page.How do i achieve this?
Please help out.
Offline  
Old 11-24-2009, 09:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

is it possible to invoke default balckberry clock into my application?
Offline  
Old 11-25-2009, 02:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Apart from JDE4.2, is this feature available in any other higher version JDE?
Offline  
Old 11-25-2009, 08:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Guys any suggestions.
Offline  
Old 11-25-2009, 09:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

I would try launching using ApplicationManager.

I believe the app is

net_rim_bb_alarm_app
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.