BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2009, 07:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Arabic in blackberry application

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I am developing a blackberry application. It is a multi language application. So I have to display arabic strings.But when I tried to display unicode corresponding to arabic letters, it shows some inappropriate symbols. So how can I solve this issue? Thanks in advance.
I am using Blackberry JDE 4.2.0 for developing and desktop manager v4.7 for loading application into actual device.
Offline  
Old 12-08-2009, 07:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
TTsoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.656
PIN: 2168B71A
Carrier: bmobile
Posts: 644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Don't double post please...
Offline  
Old 12-08-2009, 10:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sorry...that was a mistake...thought the other was wrong place to post such query..thanks for your reply..I am using 8110..should I need to install any other applications to support arabic language
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.