BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2009, 06:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Arabic in blackberry application

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I am developing a blackberry application. It is a multi language application. So I have to display arabic strings.But when I tried to display unicode corresponding to arabic letters, it shows some inappropriate symbols. So how can I solve this issue? Thanks in advance.
I am using Blackberry JDE 4.2.0 for developing and desktop manager v4.7 for loading application into actual device.
Offline  
Old 12-08-2009, 06:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
TTsoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.656
PIN: 2168B71A
Carrier: bmobile
Posts: 644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Don't double post please...
Offline  
Old 12-08-2009, 09:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sorry...that was a mistake...thought the other was wrong place to post such query..thanks for your reply..I am using 8110..should I need to install any other applications to support arabic language
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.