BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2009, 02:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: India
Model: 8100
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 64
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Screenshot while camera is running

Please Login to Remove!

Hello All,

In my application I am using camera... While camera is running I am taking screen shot by using Display.screenshot(Bitmap) method. But I cant see any image.

My application is not required to use getSnapShot method of camera.

Is it possible to take screen shot of what is seeing in camera by making use of above method?

Really need help...

Thanks
__________________
Crazy for BlackBerry
Offline  
Old 12-15-2009, 07:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Master
 
dankarlinski's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 1
Carrier: 1
Posts: 3,391
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (White and Nerdy)

I don't believe it would be.

Why would you want to take a screenshot? Why not just snap a picture
Offline  
Old 12-15-2009, 07:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: India
Model: 8100
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 64
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Screenshot while camera is running Reply to Thread

Hello,

I want consecutive screen frames without letting user clicking any button...

So, i want to do it..

Thanks
__________________
Crazy for BlackBerry
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.