BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-04-2010, 07:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Transparent screen for blackberry os 4.6

Please Login to Remove!

HI All,

I am developing a blackberry native application using RIM JDE 4.6... I want to display a trasparent page while loading.. Can u please help me out for this



NOTE: I am to do this for RIM JDE below 4.6.... How could i achieve this in RIM JDE 4.6
Offline  
Old 01-04-2010, 08:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i trying to put transparent screen with all control off while loading from one page to another..
guys any update?
Offline  
Old 01-05-2010, 07:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

guys any updates?
Offline  
Old 01-05-2010, 08:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9000
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 81
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Use g.setGlobalAlpha to set the Transparency.
here g is the graphics object.
It ranges from setGlobalAlpha(0) fully transparent to setGlobalAlpha(255) fully opaque.
__________________
blog.vimviv.com
Offline  
Old 01-05-2010, 08:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: developer
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i already done this. Its working till JDE 4.5.....
I am developing blackberry application using JDE 4.6.... i overwite the paintBackground method as below, but its not working for JDE 4.6..... its shows only a white background page.
void paintBackground(Graphics graphics) {
graphics.setBackgroundColor( 0x00000000);
graphics.setGlobalAlpha( 64);

}
Offline  
Old 01-05-2010, 08:38 AM   #6 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9000
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 81
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

oh! i didn't see 4.6.
i think for 4.6 its a known issue.
try this
How to change background color of MainScreen? - BlackBerry Support Community Forums
some work around is given here.
__________________
blog.vimviv.com
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

(2 pack) Dataproducts R5110 IBM 1299845 Compatible Typewriter Ribbon Sealed OEM
$8.99
(2 pack) Dataproducts R5110 IBM 1299845 Compatible Typewriter Ribbon Sealed OEM pictureIBM 1337765 Lift-Off CorrectionTape - Genuine OEM for IBM Wheelwriter
$9.99
IBM 1337765 Lift-Off CorrectionTape - Genuine OEM for IBM Wheelwriter  pictureIBM OEM DPES-31080 DPES31080 Drive Disk 1080MB
$160.3
IBM OEM DPES-31080 DPES31080 Drive Disk 1080MB pictureIBM Lenovo THINKPAD LAPTOP AC POWER ADAPTER 20V 3.2.5A OEM 92P1156 42T5282
$11.0
IBM Lenovo THINKPAD LAPTOP AC POWER ADAPTER 20V 3.2.5A OEM 92P1156 42T5282 pictureIBM #4 Y Cable Genuine OEM Long POS Cash Register 4A to 4B 10N1002 J96367
$24.99
IBM #4 Y Cable Genuine OEM Long POS Cash Register 4A to 4B 10N1002 J96367 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.