BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2010, 06:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to connect BalckBerry simulator to internet

Please Login to Remove!

hi,

Im new to blackberry simulator and I would like to know how to connect it to the internet.

I have installed BlackBerry_Email_MDS_4.1.2.17and BlackBerry_Simulators_4.5.0.81_8800.

I launch MDS and I can access the MDS page on localhost:8080 on the computer explorer. Then i launch the simulator but anytime I try to access to a page it says that the selected MDS is not available. Is seems as if the blackberry simulator does no see the MDS.

How do I configure the blackberry to see the MDS?

Thanks!!!

Last edited by amdiez : 02-04-2010 at 06:32 AM.
Offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 08:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

JDE 4.5 requires MDS 4.1.4
Offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 09:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

I have installed BlackBerry_Email_MDS_4.1.4 and the problem is the same:

"It is not possible to conect with the selected MDS"

How doy you configure the proxy settings in the MDS?

Thanks.
Offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 10:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

See the file rimpublic.properties in the MDS directory.
Offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 10:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

There are no properties refering the proxy in the rimpublic.properties file of this version. I have added them myself:

application.handler.http.proxyEnabled=true
application.handler.http.proxyHost=proxy.indra.es
application.handler.http.proxyPort=8080
application.handler.http.proxyUser=amdiez
application.handler.http.proxyPass=******

But tje problem is still hapenning.

Thanks a lot for your help.
Offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 03:22 AM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think the problem is that the simulator is not able to see the MDS, but I dont know what I have to do in order to solve this problem Any ideas??

Thanks.
Offline  
Old 06-28-2010, 08:22 AM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Globe
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi. I have installed Blackberry MDS and Email Services Simulator 4.1.4 and I have installed the Blackberry JDE 4.3.0 But I still cant seem to make the network connection work. I cant run the MDS I wonder whats wrong. Can somebody help me? Im new to this BB simulator to be honest but Id really want to know how to make this work so I could connect to the internet thru my simulator. Thank you!
Offline  
Old 06-28-2010, 10:52 AM   #8 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

What connection are you trying to make work? Have you tried the browser?

When you say "can't run MDS", how are you starting it, and what happens when you try?
Offline  
Old 07-01-2010, 05:44 AM   #9 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 75
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Is there something wrong with MDS simulator ? Are you able to see running MDS window, if not then check for the JAVA_HOME value in your machine. There are some compatibility issues in MDS and Java, please confirm both versions if MDS simulator is not working.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.