BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-05-2010, 06:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: MTN
Posts: 8
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Intranet access through BES

Please Login to Remove!

Hi Guys,

New to the forum and I'm having trouble configuring our intranet sites for access through BES. The sites are already configured for integrated access and work 100% from terminals or pcs on our lan/wan. However when browsing from the phone on BES, I most often get a 401 error. Can anyone assist? Read quite a few docs and even tried configuring the inf files in the BES server concerning MDS and Kerboros but still no joy.

Sites are hosted on a IIS 6.0 webserver.
Offline  
Old 02-05-2010, 01:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 31
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You should post this problem on bes-admin-corner:
BES Admin Corner - BlackBerryForums.com : Your Number One BlackBerry Community
Offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 04:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: MTN
Posts: 8
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Managed to solve it by forcing kerboros encryption server side in the MDS config. If left optional, it didn't pass the correct header through.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.