BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-08-2010, 08:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: telus
Posts: 35
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up SIM/mobile Number problem

Please Login to Remove!

hi!
i am trying to get the mobile number ( International Mobile sbscriber Indentity).
for that i am using code
Code:
byte [] b= SIMCardinfo.getIMSI();
i also tried this code
Code:
String s = GPRSInfo.imeiToString(SIMCardInfo.getIMSI());
it is giving "666666553648138" but my SIM Number on emulator is "+15198887465".
so it should come "+15198887465".
is my way is wrong or what is correct way to get the mobile number.
if any one know please help me.
Thanks and regards
Imran ali
Offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 09:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: O2
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

"666666553648138" is the IMSI value by default in the simulator, and I'm not sure if u can change this value in the simulator settings.

Regards,
__________________
The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not "Eureka!" but rather "That's funny..." -- Isaac Asimov
Offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 11:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: telus
Posts: 35
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok. it may be default IMSI number, so you mean when i will run the application on device then it will take the mobile number???
PHP Code:
is IMSI number is different from the Mobile number
but how to find the mobile number is here any way......?
on the emulator also when we will go in
Advance option->SIM card-> phone Number
there it is giving "+15198887465". and on device this is mobile number of my SIM card.
so i want to access this number.
if any one know please reply me.
thanks and regards.
Imran ali
Offline  
Old 02-09-2010, 03:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: O2
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes, when you will run your application into a device, you will get the real IMSI

Anyway, "Advance option->SIM card-> phone Number" is not an IMSI. You must to take in mind that IMSI number usually has 15 digits and "+15198887465" has only 11. It must be another SIM value.

Regards,
__________________
The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not "Eureka!" but rather "That's funny..." -- Isaac Asimov
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.