BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-08-2010, 08:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: telus
Posts: 35
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up SIM/mobile Number problem

Please Login to Remove!

hi!
i am trying to get the mobile number ( International Mobile sbscriber Indentity).
for that i am using code
Code:
byte [] b= SIMCardinfo.getIMSI();
i also tried this code
Code:
String s = GPRSInfo.imeiToString(SIMCardInfo.getIMSI());
it is giving "666666553648138" but my SIM Number on emulator is "+15198887465".
so it should come "+15198887465".
is my way is wrong or what is correct way to get the mobile number.
if any one know please help me.
Thanks and regards
Imran ali
Offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 09:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: O2
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

"666666553648138" is the IMSI value by default in the simulator, and I'm not sure if u can change this value in the simulator settings.

Regards,
__________________
The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not "Eureka!" but rather "That's funny..." -- Isaac Asimov
Offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 11:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: telus
Posts: 35
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok. it may be default IMSI number, so you mean when i will run the application on device then it will take the mobile number???
PHP Code:
is IMSI number is different from the Mobile number
but how to find the mobile number is here any way......?
on the emulator also when we will go in
Advance option->SIM card-> phone Number
there it is giving "+15198887465". and on device this is mobile number of my SIM card.
so i want to access this number.
if any one know please reply me.
thanks and regards.
Imran ali
Offline  
Old 02-09-2010, 03:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: O2
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes, when you will run your application into a device, you will get the real IMSI

Anyway, "Advance option->SIM card-> phone Number" is not an IMSI. You must to take in mind that IMSI number usually has 15 digits and "+15198887465" has only 11. It must be another SIM value.

Regards,
__________________
The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not "Eureka!" but rather "That's funny..." -- Isaac Asimov
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.