BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2010, 12:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 43
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation Deleting an App. Not in App list. How can I do it?

Please Login to Remove!

I created a blackberry app. I no longer want it on my blackberry. I have looked in the application list (in the setting) and it doesn't appear there.

I even loaded up the blackberry desktop manager and it doesn't show up there either.

How do I remove this app?

Thanks!
Offline  
Old 02-17-2010, 12:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 43
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, after a bit of googling i found out that if my app doesn't show up in the application list, click on your blackberry key (to open the menu) and choose "Modules".

I now see my app listed in the installed modules. However, there is no delete open in the menu for that item.

I am still unable to delete the app :(

Ideas?
Offline  
Old 02-17-2010, 12:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Since you know the module name you can use JavaLoader to remove it.
__________________
My other Blackberry is a PlayBook.
Offline  
Old 02-17-2010, 12:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 43
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hmm, sounds promising.

After reading the help for javaloader this is what I tried : (my blackberry is conned via usb)

javaloader -u erase myApp.cod

and it says :

Error: invalid handle
Offline  
Old 02-17-2010, 12:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 43
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

nevermind... got it working! Apparently it's case sensitive! thanks for the help!
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.