BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2010, 05:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vofafone
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Language Setting from Application

Please Login to Remove!

How can I get the selected language of the device from an application. I need to work on localization issue. My application need to use that language in the application which is selected as language option of the device setting.
Offline  
Old 03-04-2010, 10:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Did you look at the Locale class in the java docs?
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.