BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2010, 05:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
Carrier: Vofafone
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Language Setting from Application

Please Login to Remove!

How can I get the selected language of the device from an application. I need to work on localization issue. My application need to use that language in the application which is selected as language option of the device setting.
Old 03-04-2010, 10:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts

Did you look at the Locale class in the java docs?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.