BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2010, 05:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vofafone
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Language Setting from Application

Please Login to Remove!

How can I get the selected language of the device from an application. I need to work on localization issue. My application need to use that language in the application which is selected as language option of the device setting.
Offline  
Old 03-04-2010, 10:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Did you look at the Locale class in the java docs?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

1pc 6ES5377-0AB21 6ES5 377-0AB21 377 MEMORY SUBMODULE
$643.16
1pc 6ES5377-0AB21 6ES5 377-0AB21 377 MEMORY SUBMODULE pictureZig Memory System Calligraphy Marker Baby Blue
$4.99
Zig Memory System Calligraphy Marker Baby Blue  pictureColtene HyFlex CM Controlled Memory Niti file starter pack////
$75.0
Coltene HyFlex CM Controlled Memory Niti file starter pack//// picture2 X Coltene HyFlex CM Controlled Memory Niti file starter pack////////
$142.8
2 X Coltene HyFlex CM Controlled Memory Niti file starter pack//////// picture1pc AS-M680-108 Schneider Modicon 8K Memory card
$714.74
1pc AS-M680-108 Schneider Modicon 8K Memory card picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.