BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-09-2010, 06:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: STUDENT
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Sockets with bb simulator

Please Login to Remove!

Hello

I have a problem. I wan't to establish connexion with socketconnection, but it seems don't work.

To use socket, i must install MDS? If yes can you help me, because I don't know where i can find the MDS, i have searched but there too many version.

Thanks
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 07:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,703
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 112 Times in 79 Posts
Default

The email simulator and mds should all be in the developer area of BlackBerry.com
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 07:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,703
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 112 Times in 79 Posts
Default

You need a developer login but here is the link:

https://www.blackberry.com/CorpDevZo...C80F83418E8B2D
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 07:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: STUDENT
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you verrrryy much


I have a last question. I have tried sockets and it work fine, but how I can send String, between BB application and a Server in my computer.

SocketConnexion allows only byte[] or integer?
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 07:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,703
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 112 Times in 79 Posts
Default

Sorry, that's above my level of developing knowledge. Hopefully, someone with more developing experience will come along with more info.
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 07:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: STUDENT
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Merci
Offline  
Old 03-09-2010, 08:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

String.getBytes()
Offline  
Old 03-11-2010, 03:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: STUDENT
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok I have found :

It's a class Socket to send String

PHP Code:
import java.io.InputStream;
import java.io.OutputStream;

import javax.microedition.io.Connector;
import javax.microedition.io.SocketConnection;

public class 
Socket {

    
String adresse;
    
int port;
    
SocketConnection sc;
    
OutputStream out;
    
InputStream in;

    public 
Socket(String adresseint port) {
        
this.adresse adresse;
        
this.port port;
    }

    public 
void sendMessage(String message) {

        try {
            
sc = (SocketConnectionConnector
                    
.open("socket://"+adresse+":"+port+";deviceside=true");
            
in sc.openInputStream();
            
out sc.openOutputStream();
            
out.write(message.getBytes());
            
bytexxx91;xxx93; buff = new bytexxx91;50xxx93;;
            
in.read(buff);
            
            
in.close();
            
out.close();
            
sc.close();
        } catch (
Exception e) {
            
System.out.println("Erreur");
        }

    }

Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.