BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-25-2010, 02:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 11
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Timed Out exception

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,

I have developed j2me blackberry application.

In that application i am connecting to the server through the http connection.

On Black Berry Simulator it's working fine,but on blackberry device i am getting Timed Out exception.

How will handle this,please help me.
Offline  
Old 03-25-2010, 02:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9000
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 81
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Are you using a right connection string??
__________________
blog.vimviv.com
Offline  
Old 03-25-2010, 03:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 11
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Not getting??
Offline  
Old 03-25-2010, 03:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9000
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 81
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

in blackberry you should create http connection like this.
connection = (HttpConnection) Connector.open(url + ConnectionString);

because of that i was asking
are you using a right connection string.
__________________
blog.vimviv.com
Offline  
Old 03-25-2010, 04:19 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 11
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am not using any ConnectionString
what should i have to use for creating the connection
Offline  
Old 03-25-2010, 04:32 AM   #6 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9000
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 81
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

because of that its running on simulator but you are getting error on real device.
read these articles.

How to reliably establish a network connection on any BlackBerry device
OR
How to programmatically connect to the internet in blackberry
__________________
blog.vimviv.com
Offline  
Old 03-26-2010, 02:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 8110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 11
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,
When i am making http connection to server through J2me in blackberry device, i am getting "Timed Out" exception every time.
How will i solve this issue?
Offline  
Old 03-26-2010, 02:51 AM   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8820
PIN: N/A
Carrier: OB
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If you test your application on the Blackberry activated on any BES it will work. If your device is not activated with any BES, then you have to identify the communication path. For example, if you are using BIS service, then you have to append the connection suffix for BIS; if you are using wifi connectivity, you have to append the connection suffix for wifi. If you need more info, search the Blackberry knowledge base articles for connectivity.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.