BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2010, 06:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: Storm
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 16
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Error message: "supplementary service error: unexpected data value"

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
I have 9520 Storm 2 Blackberry device. And having Vodafone mobile connection.
When I dial 9971804499 (my another phone), another phone start ringing.
But when I dial 9971804499# , then it gives me "supplementary service error: unexpected data value" error message.

Whenever I dial with #, it gives me this error. Is this problem related to # character?

Please help me.
Thanks in advance.
Offline  
Old 08-06-2010, 12:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: Storm
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 16
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Anyone who can help me out?
Offline  
Old 08-09-2010, 02:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: Storm
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 16
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

If anybody gets this error message? Is this issue wrongly raised?
Please help me?

Thanks
Offline  
Old 08-09-2010, 08:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Why are you appending this character to the number?
Offline  
Old 08-10-2010, 12:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Model: Storm
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 16
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,
Thanks for the reply.
My application requires to dial a number which goes to the server. Server identifies the end of string(number) when it encounters # symbol. So I need to concatenate # in the end of the number string. But I got this message.
But # symbol is required many time in general also. say *123# require to dial to get the account balance.
Can you please tell me why # is creating problem.
Thanks once again.
Offline  
Old 08-12-2010, 12:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Model: 9520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: abc
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

Any reply...?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

1PC Used SANWA SUPPLY CPU changer SW-CPU8
$260.0
1PC Used SANWA SUPPLY CPU changer SW-CPU8  pictureALLEN BRADLEY SLC 500 PROCESSOR UNIT CAT NO 1747-L532 (CC)
$250.0
ALLEN BRADLEY SLC 500 PROCESSOR UNIT CAT NO 1747-L532  (CC) pictureHoriba XGT-7000 X-Ray Analytical Microscope XRF w/ Processor Controller
$8500.0
Horiba XGT-7000 X-Ray Analytical Microscope XRF w/ Processor Controller  pictureClearOne XAP800 Audio Conferencing System Processor Mixer 910-151-101
$24.0
ClearOne XAP800 Audio Conferencing System Processor Mixer 910-151-101 pictureSiemens industrial CPU 6es7414-2xk05-0ab0
$669.07
Siemens industrial CPU 6es7414-2xk05-0ab0 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.