BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2010, 12:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Model: 9520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: abc
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Entrying pause character frommy applciation.

Please Login to Remove!

Hi All,

I am working on Blackberry 4.6.
I am writting an application which dials a number. This number should contain a pause character.
Say I need to enter "123456p123",
where p is pause character.

But blackberry has some different type of pause character. How I can insert that special pause character programatically.

Thanks in advance.
Any reply is greatly appreciated.
Offline  
Old 08-19-2010, 03:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Superh3ro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kuwait
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0.0.598
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Zain kw
Posts: 578
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

While you are entering in a phone number press the menu key. You should have an option to insert a pause.

if u cant find add pause from the menu in the app just go to the dial screen and type in the numbers u want and hit menu and add pause then copy the whole then and paste on ur app
__________________
-->>xxx1090;wixxx1090;xxx1090;exxx1103;
-->>facexxx1074;ooxxx954;

xxx9608;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9474;xxx9608;xxx9474;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9553;xxx9474;xxx9474;xxx9608;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9474;xxx9553;xxx9608;xxx9474;
supexxx1103;xxx1085;xxx1079;roxxx63743;xxx1084;ac.coxxx1084;
Offline  
Old 08-19-2010, 03:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9000
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 81
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

try this

Code:
 PhoneArguments phoneArgs = new PhoneArguments(PhoneArguments.ARG_CALL, "123456789,123");
Invoke.invokeApplication(Invoke.APP_TYPE_PHONE, phoneArgs);
__________________
blog.vimviv.com
Offline  
Old 08-19-2010, 08:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

The "pause" character is a "comma"

555-1212,,123

Each comma is a 3-second pause.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.