BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2010, 12:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Model: 9520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: abc
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Entrying pause character frommy applciation.

Please Login to Remove!

Hi All,

I am working on Blackberry 4.6.
I am writting an application which dials a number. This number should contain a pause character.
Say I need to enter "123456p123",
where p is pause character.

But blackberry has some different type of pause character. How I can insert that special pause character programatically.

Thanks in advance.
Any reply is greatly appreciated.
Offline  
Old 08-19-2010, 03:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Superh3ro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kuwait
Model: 9900
OS: 7.0.0.598
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Zain kw
Posts: 578
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

While you are entering in a phone number press the menu key. You should have an option to insert a pause.

if u cant find add pause from the menu in the app just go to the dial screen and type in the numbers u want and hit menu and add pause then copy the whole then and paste on ur app
__________________
-->>xxx1090;wixxx1090;xxx1090;exxx1103;
-->>facexxx1074;ooxxx954;

xxx9608;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9474;xxx9608;xxx9474;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9553;xxx9474;xxx9474;xxx9608;xxx9553;xxx9612;xxx9474;xxx9553;xxx9608;xxx9474;
supexxx1103;xxx1085;xxx1079;roxxx63743;xxx1084;ac.coxxx1084;
Offline  
Old 08-19-2010, 03:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9000
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 81
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

try this

Code:
 PhoneArguments phoneArgs = new PhoneArguments(PhoneArguments.ARG_CALL, "123456789,123");
Invoke.invokeApplication(Invoke.APP_TYPE_PHONE, phoneArgs);
__________________
blog.vimviv.com
Offline  
Old 08-19-2010, 08:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

The "pause" character is a "comma"

555-1212,,123

Each comma is a 3-second pause.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.