BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2010, 09:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Model: 9550
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Error while code signing in Eclipse

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
I have installed the 3 files in eclipse which are send after code signing request is done from RIM.
But when I try to sign my code, I get the following error

Code signing request failed because client ID XXXXXXXXXX is not in the authorization database.

I have tried it several times but getting the same error.

Can somebody help me please.........
Offline  
Old 08-31-2010, 09:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Did you activate the keys? There are instructions in the email when you get the keys, they must be activated with your PIN (that you created when ou ordered the keys), and you must also establish your password.
Offline  
Old 09-01-2010, 05:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Model: 9550
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question

Thanks for the reply.

Yes, I have installed the 3 files on my system and also installed the same in my eclipse(using the install signature keys tab under Blackberry in Eclipse).
But now when I'm trying for code signing its giving the error-

Code signing request failed because client ID XXXXXXXXXX is not in the authorization database.

Is it necessary to try for code signing immediately after installing the signing keys in the eclipse??
Hope its not the reason of the error because I'm trying for the code signing 3-4 days after my key installation in eclipse.
Offline  
Old 09-01-2010, 09:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Install is not the same as Activate.

Did you activate the keys? There is a procedure for this that was sent to you in one of the emails when you received the keys.

This sounds like the keys were not activated. If you have activated, theh you need to contact RIM for support.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.