BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-20-2010, 06:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: employee
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to run push SDK sampple application?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I am new to Push SDK.Can anybody help me how to run sampleapp which comes with Push SDK.I ran debug portal.but i didn't understand how we get the values for Add Push application form.

Thanks in advance
Offline  
Old 12-20-2010, 08:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default Re: How to run push SDK sampple application?

Those values should be in the email you recieved from RIM when you registered your application.
__________________
My other Blackberry is a PlayBook.
Offline  
Old 12-20-2010, 11:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: employee
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: How to run push SDK sampple application?

Thanks for replying.

Do we need to register sample-app of push SDK to RIM to run in device.
I want to run using only BIS.
can't we run sample-app without registering.
what should we give Content Provider url in client sample-app
Offline  
Old 12-21-2010, 06:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default Re: How to run push SDK sampple application?

Actually you can run the sample without registering only if you have (and use) a BES. You have to register the get an application ID, password and port number assigned so that the RIM data centres know how to route your push messages.

The sample server code (Java server pages hosted on an Apache Tomcat server) has a sample server application that may be extended to provide what ever services you want to provide. There are also some examples of PHP code floating around. But you will need to register first.
__________________
My other Blackberry is a PlayBook.
Offline  
Old 12-21-2010, 09:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: employee
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: How to run push SDK sampple application?

Thanks hrbuckley.

I have registered with BIS.
I got url and credentials of Content Provider Admin Portal.
and also i got Configuration properties for the Push Initiator (server application) which contains Name,App ID,Password and PPG Base url.

I have some doubts regarding configuration.please help me in this

I want to run sample-app which comes with Push SDK.
->while we installing PUSH sdk it asks PPG base url.should we give https://pushapi.eval.blackberry.com

->it also asks App id should we give sample-app id or APP id which comes by registering with BIS.

->In debug-portal in Add new application form which appid,name,username and password,port should we give.

->In client side application in settings it asks appid and BPAS url and Content Provider URL.what should i give BPAS url.
->what should i give COntent Provider url?should i give which comes on mail(https://pushapi.eval.blackberry.com/mss/CP_login) or anything else?


Thanks in advance
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads for: How to run push SDK sampple application?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bes 5 - OTA Application Push Issue rebootln BES Admin Corner 1 12-02-2009 01:43 AM
I dont need message after run my application praveens Developer Forum 1 04-03-2008 06:10 AM
Application push does not work SchmitzCargobull BES Admin Corner 3 08-21-2007 06:47 AM
HTTP Push Application not working with real MDS manishparanjape Developer Forum 3 04-18-2005 12:50 AM
How to deploy Push server application to BES? francisemmanuel Developer Forum 1 09-16-2004 02:02 AM





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.