BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-24-2012, 08:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Reliance
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default programmatically Select Default GPS Data Source

Please Login to Remove!

Hi friends,

currently i m working on GPS tracking application. while developing this application i found some problem in GPS Selection some times it gives Blackberry app Error 603.

In my mobile i have paired with some blackberry devices using bluetooth. these items are (which are paired with this Device Bluetooth) are visible in GPS Device Selection option.

I have attached my problem to this post and please check that image to solve. by default bluetooth device was selected (instead of Device GPS).

i want to change that value to Device GPS (From Blackberry 9300).
Attached Images
File Type: jpg BBScreenie2012_09_24_17_25_24.jpg (32.2 KB, 6 views)

Last edited by narasinga : 09-24-2012 at 08:18 AM.
Offline  
Old 09-24-2012, 10:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default Re: programmatically Select Default GPS Data Source

It is not entirely clear what you are asking. Do you want to select the GPS Data Source to be Device GPS from an application, or are you trying to do something else?
__________________
My other Blackberry is a PlayBook.
Offline  
Old 09-24-2012, 11:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default Re: programmatically Select Default GPS Data Source

The typical way to get the *default* provider is to provide a null criteria.
Offline  
Old 09-24-2012, 11:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Reliance
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: programmatically Select Default GPS Data Source

yes exactly hrbuckley. i want to select the GPS Data Source to be Device GPS from my Application but in my device Blackberry 9300 has selected as default how would i change it programatically. ??
Offline  
Old 09-25-2012, 01:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: LEZ10
OS: 10.0.10
Carrier: Rogers CA
Posts: 1,704
Post Thanks: 20
Thanked 77 Times in 68 Posts
Default Re: programmatically Select Default GPS Data Source

I don't believe it is possible to change that option through the API. If you want to use the device GPS you will have to select it on that Options page.
__________________
My other Blackberry is a PlayBook.
Offline  
Old 09-27-2012, 11:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Reliance
Posts: 29
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: programmatically Select Default GPS Data Source

hi atleast can we delete paired devices in Bluetooth because if i delete them then the default GPS Source will be the Device GPS..
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads for: programmatically Select Default GPS Data Source
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to view WebConsole airalex BES Admin Corner 0 09-20-2010 12:00 PM
BB Bold GPS...assisted? Skeets General 9000 Series Discussion - Bold 21 07-30-2008 08:08 PM
Cant publish my application to MDS MetDox Developer Forum 9 02-27-2008 01:54 PM
8703e guide techman1 BlackBerry Guides 3 09-28-2006 10:24 AM





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.