BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-24-2012, 05:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: viettel
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application

Please Login to Remove!

I use the code below to launch "Help me!" screen and it don't run successful. But it work well with "net_rim_bb_clock". Can anyone help me fix it or give me other way to solve this problem.
Thanks!!
Code:
try {
	int modHandle = CodeModuleManager.getModuleHandle( "net_rim_escreen_app" );
	ApplicationDescriptor[] apDes = CodeModuleManager.getApplicationDescriptors( modHandle ); 
	ApplicationManager.getApplicationManager().runApplication(apDes [ 0 ] );
} catch (ApplicationManagerException e) {
	// TODO Auto-generated catch block
	Dialog.alert("Problem opening Help Me! Screen: " + e.getMessage());
	e.printStackTrace();
}

Last edited by ducnhuanqx : 11-24-2012 at 05:52 AM.
Offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 09:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default Re: error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application

What was the error?
Offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 10:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: viettel
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application

Help Me screen don't launch.
Offline  
Old 11-26-2012, 02:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
Default Re: error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application

If it didn't launch, then you got some type of exception.

First thing I would do is check the module handle that you are getting back from "getModuleHandle". If this comes back as -1, the module does not exist.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads for: error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting application permissions from installation screen iZacki General BlackBerry Discussion 0 09-22-2009 04:37 PM
3rd Party Application Push - Disposition Setting skanodia BES Admin Corner 1 04-08-2008 06:40 AM
Remote Database Connection Pool kerseyr BES Admin Corner 10 03-25-2008 06:15 AM
Hands on review: Screen Patronus Screen Protector for the 8700c lgreenberg BBF Reviews 42 01-29-2007 07:49 PM
Data from Screen into Application JetSetter Developer Forum 6 08-01-2005 06:38 PM





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.