BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2013, 05:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Model: 6100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: reliance
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unable to start Simulator

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I have installed BB Java Development Environment 7.0.1. Recently I updated my java 7, update 21. After that I am not able to launch my simulator. Its throwing following error:

"Unable to start Simulator. Check that the file exists."(java.io.exception: cannot run program \\simulator.) Create process error -2, The system cannot find file specified.

I have attached the screenshot of error.

Why this error happens? What is the problem? How to make my simulator to work... Thanks in advance.... Please help.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg BB_Simulator.jpg (96.9 KB, 3 views)
Offline  
Old 05-13-2013, 06:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Spam Reporter
 
dc/dc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: IAD
Model: 6230
Carrier: Voicestream
Posts: 14,524
Post Thanks: 214
Thanked 341 Times in 307 Posts
Default Re: Unable to start Simulator

You need to post in the Developer section.
__________________
I h8 txtspk.
Offline  
Old 05-13-2013, 06:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,889
Post Thanks: 32
Thanked 453 Times in 389 Posts
Default Re: Unable to start Simulator

Thread moved
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads for: Unable to start Simulator
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to Display CSS Images in Black berry Strom2 9500 V713 Simulator gbkriss General 9500 Series Discussion - Storm 0 06-01-2011 12:35 AM
Unable to access network from BlackBerry simulator caoticud@yahoo.com Developer Forum 2 06-11-2008 06:29 AM
Am I the only one who has been unable to access AT&Ts BlackBerry start page for days? DrjonesUSA General BlackBerry Discussion 3 05-15-2008 03:22 PM
unable to connect to internet from simulator balaji6969 Developer Forum 1 01-08-2007 11:21 PM
Simulator won't start JuneK Developer Forum 3 06-22-2006 04:27 AM

VacMaster PRO380 Suction Vacuum Sealer with Extended 16" Seal Bar
$416.17
VacMaster PRO380 Suction Vacuum Sealer with Extended 16Weston Vacuum Sealer Pro Series Maintenance Kit Parts for 65-0101 65-0201 65-...
$42.93
Weston Vacuum Sealer Pro Series Maintenance Kit Parts for 65-0101 65-0201 65-... pictureVacuum Roller RF Cellulite Removal Tripolar Skin Tightening 40K Slimming Machine
$1515.0
Vacuum Roller RF Cellulite Removal Tripolar Skin Tightening 40K Slimming Machine pictureUlvac GP-ISRY Vacuum Control
$449.0
Ulvac GP-ISRY Vacuum Control pictureBody Vacuum Cellulite Removal Face Vacuum Photon Rejuvenation Cavitation Slimmin
$480.0
Body Vacuum Cellulite Removal Face Vacuum Photon Rejuvenation Cavitation Slimmin picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.