BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2008, 06:26 AM   #21 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 217
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please Login to Remove!

I have the same problem.

What I don't understand is that the code work fine until last Friday.

And now no.

Has anyone got an idea???
Offline  
Old 06-23-2008, 08:15 AM   #22 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Developper
Posts: 43
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Is the MDS started ?
Offline  
Old 06-23-2008, 08:19 AM   #23 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 217
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes of course.

I'm sure that the pb comes from ksoap2
Offline  
Old 07-07-2008, 12:59 AM   #24 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bangalore
Model: 8800
OS: Xp
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Can you please help me in showing how do i access web service from Blackberry JDE using KSOAP 2 .
Offline  
Old 07-07-2008, 02:05 AM   #25 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bangalore
Model: 8800
OS: Xp
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Request to help access web service using ksoap

Quote:
Originally Posted by itnwc View Post
hi, i got it work, the world is so wonderful, when i see the output, great!

Hi itnwc,
How did you do it? Can you please help me too ? I need to access web services from JDE using ksoap . Can you please show me how ? Can you send a sample as well ?
Offline  
Old 07-07-2008, 02:48 AM   #26 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 217
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Code:
//I create the transport
transport = new HttpTransport("UrlWS");
transport.debug = true;

//Object I want to send                
SoapObject myObject = new SoapObject("namespace", "name");
myObject.addProperty("double",new SoapPrimitive( "http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema","double","3.16542)));
myObject.addProperty("string", "test"));

//Envelope for serialization
SoapSerializationEnvelope envelope = new  SoapSerializationEnvelope(SoapEnvelope.VER11);

//Add the object to the enveloppe               
envelope.setOutputSoapObject(myObject);         

//Execute the transport with the envelope                
transport.call("fonction",envelope);

//Recover the response
Object obj = envelope.getResponse();
Hope it's helpfull

Last edited by goulamass : 07-07-2008 at 02:51 AM.
Offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 10:52 PM   #27 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Claro
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation impossible to connect to web service using ksoap and jsr 172

Hello everybody!

I am using Netbeans 6.1 IDE with JDE 4.6 platform integrated. I have developed a J2ME MIDP application to connect to web service using jsr 172 specification and i had success. The same success using ksoap 1.2. In those cases using Sun Java Wireless Toolkit simulator.

The problem is when I try the same application in BlackBerry 9000 Bold simulator. I obviously changed the code.

It never connect to web service neither using jsr 172 or ksoap.

The exception in both cases is: "Local connection timed out after ~ 120000"

Somebody have any idea what is happend?. Did I forget do any else configuration?

thanks in advance

jcsa
Offline  
Old 10-21-2008, 11:52 PM   #28 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: internal
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsa View Post
Hello everybody!

I am using Netbeans 6.1 IDE with JDE 4.6 platform integrated. I have developed a J2ME MIDP application to connect to web service using jsr 172 specification and i had success. The same success using ksoap 1.2. In those cases using Sun Java Wireless Toolkit simulator.

The problem is when I try the same application in BlackBerry 9000 Bold simulator. I obviously changed the code.

It never connect to web service neither using jsr 172 or ksoap.

The exception in both cases is: "Local connection timed out after ~ 120000"

Somebody have any idea what is happend?. Did I forget do any else configuration?

thanks in advance

jcsa

Check the connectivity, if simulator you are using has a browser try to load one of your favourite web pages like your local newspaper.

With kSoap I get "Local connection timed out after ~ 120000" from network problems or incorrect URLs.

The simulator I use has no internet connectivity (and I could not get the MDS Studio to work) so I debug on the actual Blackberry.


RR.
__________________
www.pymblesoftware.com
P.O. Box 121,
Pymble,
NSW 2073
AUSTRALIA. +61 2 99830308
Offline  
Old 10-22-2008, 09:33 AM   #29 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Unknow
Posts: 42
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

**** BlackBerry and Ksoap2 Tutorial *****
Offline  
Old 10-22-2008, 09:35 AM   #30 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Unknow
Posts: 42
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

repeat post.
Offline  
Old 10-23-2008, 11:06 PM   #31 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Claro
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation

to RR or everybody,
I see the connections available in my simulator: mobile network and wi-fi, and those are simulated like "In coverage". Anyway I cotinue having the same exception "Local connection timed out after ~ 120000". in my blackberry application. I post my code. Please somebody to give me an advice.
===========================================
package org.ts.sl.wsclient;

import java.io.IOException;
import java.util.Date;

import net.rim.device.api.ui.MenuItem;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.UiApplication;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.component.Dialog;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.component.EditField;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.component.LabelField;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.component.Menu;
import net.rim.device.api.ui.container.MainScreen;

import org.ksoap.ClassMap;
import org.ksoap.SoapObject;
import org.ksoap.transport.HttpTransport;

import org.ts.sl.entity.SystemAlert;

/**
* @author jcsa
*/
public class AlertClient extends UiApplication {

public static void main(String[] args){
AlertClient app = new AlertClient();
app.enterEventDispatcher();
}

public AlertClient(){
pushScreen(new MainInfoScreen());
doSoap();
}

final class MainInfoScreen extends MainScreen{

public MainInfoScreen(){
super();
LabelField titulo = new LabelField("Prueba de cliente WS en BlackBerry"
,LabelField.ELLIPSIS | LabelField.USE_ALL_WIDTH);
setTitle(titulo);
EditField ef = new EditField("Aler: ", "");

}

public boolean onClose(){
Dialog.alert("Bye!!");
System.exit(0);
return true;
}

private MenuItem _closeItem = new MenuItem("Cerrar aplicacion", 200000, 10){
public void run() {
onClose();
}
};

//sobreescribir makeMenu
protected void makeMenu(Menu menu, int instance){
menu.add(_closeItem);
}

}

public void doSoap(){
try{
String serviceUrl = "h t t p : / / localhost : 8085 / kSoapWS / AlertServlet";
ClassMap classMap = new ClassMap();
classMap.addMapping("org.teamsoft.sicel.entidad", "SystemAlert", new SystemAlert().getClass() );
SoapObject request = new SoapObject("urn : xmethods-AlertService", "getNextSystemAlert" );

HttpTransport tx = new HttpTransport(serviceUrl + "?service=AlertService", "urn : xmethods-AlertService");
tx.setClassMap( classMap );
tx.debug = true;

SystemAlert nextAlert = (SystemAlert) tx.call(request);
System.out.println( tx.responseDump );
System.out.println(nextAlert.getMessage() + " \nat " + new Date(nextAlert.getTimeStamp()));

}catch(IOException ioe){
ioe.printStackTrace();
}
}
}
===========================================

The data Class:
===========================================
package org.ts.sl.entity;

import org.kobjects.serialization.PropertyInfo;
import org.kobjects.serialization.ElementType;


public class SystemAlert implements org.kobjects.serialization.KvmSerializable {

private long timeStamp = -1;
private String message = null;

/*
* Used by KSOAP Implementation methods
*/
private static int PROP_COUNT = 2;
private static PropertyInfo PI_timeStamp = new PropertyInfo("timeStamp",ElementType.LONG_CLASS);
private static PropertyInfo PI_message = new PropertyInfo("message",ElementType.STRING_CLASS);
private static PropertyInfo[] PI_PROP_ARRAY = {PI_timeStamp,PI_message};

public SystemAlert() {
}

public java.lang.String getMessage() {
return message;
}

public void setMessage(java.lang.String message) {
this.message = message;
}

public long getTimeStamp() {
return timeStamp;
}

public void setTimeStamp(long timeStamp) {
this.timeStamp = timeStamp;
}

/*
* Implementation Logic for KSOAP
*/
public Object getProperty(int param) {
if ( param == 0 ) {
return new Long(getTimeStamp());
} else if ( param == 1 ) {
return getMessage();
} else {
return null;
}
}

public void setProperty(int param, Object obj) {
if ( param == 0 ) {
long l = ((Long) obj).longValue();
setTimeStamp( l );
} else if ( param == 1 ) {
setMessage( (String) obj );
} else {

}
}

public int getPropertyCount() {
return PI_PROP_ARRAY.length;
}

public void getPropertyInfo(int param, org.kobjects.serialization.PropertyInfo propertyInfo) {
propertyInfo.name = PI_PROP_ARRAY[param].name;
propertyInfo.nonpermanent = PI_PROP_ARRAY[param].nonpermanent;
propertyInfo.copy(PI_PROP_ARRAY[param]);
}
}
===========================================

This code in a MIDLET version had success, but in BlackBerry dont.
Any idea?

Thanks in advance!

jcsa
Offline  
Old 10-24-2008, 02:58 AM   #32 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 217
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Is your MDS running???

Because the error you got means that the simulator is waiting for a connexion.

To check a web connexion try to navigate on the web with your simulator
Offline  
Old 11-24-2008, 04:54 AM   #33 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: Storm
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Parsing Exception

hi frndz

i am parsing my xml file by kxml package.
it is working fine in j2me but with BB it throws exception
"unexpected parseevent type=128
text=not authorized to access localhost:80@ -1:1"


please help me to solve this problem
Offline  
Old 11-24-2008, 06:40 AM   #34 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
baran_khan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 110
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajay_kumar View Post
hi frndz

i am parsing my xml file by kxml package.
it is working fine in j2me but with BB it throws exception
"unexpected parseevent type=128
text=not authorized to access localhost:80@ -1:1"


please help me to solve this problem
Hello Ajay,

You might find it strange, but try replacing the localhost with the current IP you have of ur sytem. I am sure that won't be 127.0.0.1 as you are connected to network, try it, it worked for me while communicating with a web service once.
__________________
Smart People ask for Help!!!
Offline  
Old 12-15-2008, 05:39 AM   #35 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default request

sir will u do me a favour i m also struggling with blackberry JDE with eclips and wants to use ksoap bt donn't know how to use iit ...
could u tell me the nessecessay steps ..ie compltee details of the steps .

thanks in advance

mithlesh dwivedi
Offline  
Old 12-17-2008, 06:51 AM   #36 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question struggling with same problem budy

}
================================================
my output is
i am here 1
i am here 2
i am here in catch
No stack trace
Can anyone solve thsi ...plz
Offline  
Old 12-17-2008, 07:00 AM   #37 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
baran_khan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 110
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

where is the code...i can't see anything
__________________
Smart People ask for Help!!!
Offline  
Old 12-17-2008, 07:00 AM   #38 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post error comming----

HttpTransport ht = new HttpTransport ("url");
ht.debug = true;
System.out.println("i am here 2");
ht.call("test/HelloWorld",envelope);
System.out.println("i am here 3");
System.out.println("ok:" + envelope.toString());
System.out.println("Result of BB:" + envelope.getResult());

}

catch (Exception e)
{
System.out.println("i am here in catch");
e.printStackTrace ();

}
}
}
================================================
my output is

i am here 1
i am here 2


i am here in catch
No stack trace

what should do.plz reply the answer.thanks in advance
Offline  
Old 12-17-2008, 07:02 AM   #39 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: nothing
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

after call it goes to catch and
same exception is thrown
"No stack trace "

wht can i do ....


thanks
mithlesh dwivedi
Offline  
Old 12-17-2008, 07:06 AM   #40 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
baran_khan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 110
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mithleshdwivedi View Post
HttpTransport ht = new HttpTransport ("url");
ht.debug = true;
System.out.println("i am here 2");
ht.call("test/HelloWorld",envelope);
System.out.println("i am here 3");
System.out.println("ok:" + envelope.toString());
System.out.println("Result of BB:" + envelope.getResult());

}

catch (Exception e)
{
System.out.println("i am here in catch");
e.printStackTrace ();

}
}
}
================================================
my output is

i am here 1
i am here 2


i am here in catch
No stack trace

what should do.plz reply the answer.thanks in advance

ht.call("test/HelloWorld",envelope);

Please verify your soapAction
__________________
Smart People ask for Help!!!
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.