BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2006, 04:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Model: 7250
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default user interface problem

Please Login to Remove!

I am developing a standard J2ME application for BlackBerry devices.
In that application, there is a Form which contains a number of TextFields, StringItems, and ChoiceGroups items.

I have set the ChoiceGroup' choiceType to "Choice.POPUP". The problem is that on the LCD of the BlackBerry the ChoiceGroups are using two lines: First line is for the label, and the POPUP is on the next line.

But I want, as you guess, the 'label' and the 'popup' of the ChoiceGroup use the same line.

Can you give any idea how can I do that?

Thanks for your help from now...

Notes:
1) I have tried "setLayout(), setPreferredSize()" methods but nothing changed. Also I tried to change the size of the Form but the situation didn't change.
2) I must develop the project using only J2ME apis.
Offline  
Old 10-29-2006, 04:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 8900
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CfhBlackBerry
I am developing a standard J2ME application for BlackBerry devices.
In that application, there is a Form which contains a number of TextFields, StringItems, and ChoiceGroups items.

I have set the ChoiceGroup' choiceType to "Choice.POPUP". The problem is that on the LCD of the BlackBerry the ChoiceGroups are using two lines: First line is for the label, and the POPUP is on the next line.

But I want, as you guess, the 'label' and the 'popup' of the ChoiceGroup use the same line.

Can you give any idea how can I do that?

Thanks for your help from now...

Notes:
1) I have tried "setLayout(), setPreferredSize()" methods but nothing changed. Also I tried to change the size of the Form but the situation didn't change.
2) I must develop the project using only J2ME apis.
Hello, I'm in the same situation.
Blackberry ignore any layout's instrunctions.

No one can help us?
Offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 12:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm having the same problem. Furthermore, the command listener does not seem to work for ChoiceGroups. Changing the ChoiceGroup does not trigger ItemStateListener.itemStateChanged(Item item) to be called. It works in the J2ME CLDC KToolbar and works on other java phones but does not seem to work on the Pearl or the 8700.

Can anyone help?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Tektronix TDS CSA 8000 Communications Signal Analyzer Mainframe CORP MOD 89907
$599.95
Tektronix TDS CSA 8000 Communications Signal Analyzer Mainframe CORP MOD 89907 pictureTEKTRONIX TM 506 6 SLOT POWER MODULE MAINFRAME CHASSIS (A)
$49.99
TEKTRONIX TM 506 6 SLOT POWER MODULE MAINFRAME CHASSIS (A) pictureAgilent Keysight M9021A PCIe Cable Interface Module for M9018A PXIe Mainframe
$150.0
Agilent Keysight M9021A PCIe Cable Interface Module for M9018A PXIe Mainframe pictureHP / Agilent 54120A Digitizing Oscilloscope Mainframe - 20GHz
$249.95
HP / Agilent 54120A Digitizing Oscilloscope Mainframe - 20GHz picture451464R1 - A New Main Frame Pivot Spring For A McCormick A-24, HM-24 Mowers
$49.99
451464R1 - A New Main Frame Pivot Spring For A McCormick A-24, HM-24 Mowers picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.