BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2004, 02:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North Little Rock, AR
Model: 8100
Carrier: Alltel
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Help with JDE

Please Login to Remove!

I have installed the JDE and the J2SE SDK.

When I try to run the JDE it just pops up a couple of dos windows and disappears faster than I can read. If I do it manually it doesn't give me any error messages at all, it just doesn't do anything.

What am I missing?

I tried to get help from blackberry.com but no luck.

I see in the readme that it is supposed to be for NT 4.0 and win2000. I am running XP does it not work for XP at all?

Anyone else with JDE problems?
Offline  
Old 09-16-2004, 09:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

did you set the java classpath in ssystem variable?
Offline  
Old 10-18-2004, 09:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
cip
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Romania
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Try installing Java Runtime Environment.
That is normally included in the SDK, but J2RE worked for me
Offline  
Old 10-20-2004, 02:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 8
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cip
Try installing Java Runtime Environment.
That is normally included in the SDK, but J2RE worked for me
Go to command prompt, run the ide.bat file from there and check the exception. There can be 2 things wrong ->
Either the "javaw" isn't found OR "javaw" and "java" executables from a different JDK version (less than 1.4 were found).

To avoid the problem, find where JDK is installed and give the full path to run the IDE command. e.g. ->

C:\_home\programs\jdk1.4.2\bin\javaw -Xmx256M -DRIM_RUNTIME=..\lib -DRIM_BIN=..\bin -jar IDE.jar
__________________
.......Another byte in the stream.......
Offline  
Old 11-14-2006, 04:21 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: 7290
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Absolutely it works if it JDE application dose not launches or nothing happens after executing ide.bat. Add the appropriate path before javaw.exe. It works for me after many attempts

C:\_home\programs\jdk1.4.2\bin\javaw -Xmx256M -DRIM_RUNTIME=..\lib -DRIM_BIN=..\bin -jar IDE.jar
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

QTY-2 AVAYA 9641G VOIP DIGITAL BUSINESS PHONE 700480627 COLOR TOUCHSCREEN T3-B17
$200.0
QTY-2 AVAYA 9641G VOIP DIGITAL BUSINESS PHONE 700480627 COLOR TOUCHSCREEN T3-B17 pictureNortel 2004 VoIP IP Office Business Charcoal Internet DeskPhone NTDU92(OPEN BOX)
$109.0
Nortel 2004 VoIP IP Office Business Charcoal Internet DeskPhone NTDU92(OPEN BOX) pictureAastra 6755i IP Phone VOIP PHONE Pre-owned. Good Condition
$9.99
Aastra 6755i IP Phone VOIP PHONE Pre-owned. Good Condition pictureLot of 25 - Polycom VVX 600 POE VOIP Business Phones - 2201-44600-001
$1990.0
Lot of 25 - Polycom VVX 600 POE VOIP Business Phones - 2201-44600-001 pictureLot of 10 - Polycom VVX 600 POE VOIP Business Phone - 2201-44600-001
$725.0
Lot of 10 - Polycom VVX 600 POE VOIP Business Phone - 2201-44600-001 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.