BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2006, 01:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default pearl simulator

Please Login to Remove!

sup guys
i just downloaded and installed the JDE 4.2.
its not letting me open any webpages when i use the simuator...
any idea?
thanks

SHin.
Offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 02:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
d_fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 9700
OS: SID 6.7
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,455
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

You need to first launch the MDS Simulator to access web pages from the device sims.

Moveing thread to Developer forum.
__________________
Doug

Remember, please try searching first!

Need a screenshot? ... Like JavaLoader?
Try using BBscreen .....Use JL_Cmder!
or BBScreenShooter!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 03:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d_fisher
You need to first launch the MDS Simulator to access web pages from the device sims.

Moveing thread to Developer forum.
is there a MDS simulator for pearl that i can use with the JDE?
thanks

SHin.
Offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 06:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 8100
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

run <install dir>\BlackBerry\MDS\run.bat, and keep it running in the background while developing/testing you apps, no need to restart it.
Offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 07:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i get an error saying
windows cannot find javaw.

any ideas?
thanks

SHin.
Offline  
Old 10-13-2006, 10:47 AM   #6 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

anybody?
thanks

SHin.
Offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 02:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
stefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Model: Curve
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 26
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It seems that the JRE 1.5 is not properly installed on your PC.
Try to uninstall it and then reinstall.
Offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 05:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks
i will try that

SHin.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.