BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2006, 01:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default pearl simulator

Please Login to Remove!

sup guys
i just downloaded and installed the JDE 4.2.
its not letting me open any webpages when i use the simuator...
any idea?
thanks

SHin.
Offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 02:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
d_fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 9700
OS: SID 6.7
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,455
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

You need to first launch the MDS Simulator to access web pages from the device sims.

Moveing thread to Developer forum.
__________________
Doug

Remember, please try searching first!

Need a screenshot? ... Like JavaLoader?
Try using BBscreen .....Use JL_Cmder!
or BBScreenShooter!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 03:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d_fisher
You need to first launch the MDS Simulator to access web pages from the device sims.

Moveing thread to Developer forum.
is there a MDS simulator for pearl that i can use with the JDE?
thanks

SHin.
Offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 06:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 8100
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

run <install dir>\BlackBerry\MDS\run.bat, and keep it running in the background while developing/testing you apps, no need to restart it.
Offline  
Old 10-12-2006, 07:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i get an error saying
windows cannot find javaw.

any ideas?
thanks

SHin.
Offline  
Old 10-13-2006, 10:47 AM   #6 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

anybody?
thanks

SHin.
Offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 02:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
stefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Model: Curve
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 26
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It seems that the JRE 1.5 is not properly installed on your PC.
Try to uninstall it and then reinstall.
Offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 05:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
projectkrsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: none
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 56
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks
i will try that

SHin.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.