BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-26-2007, 01:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: India
Model: 8700g
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 117
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Foreground/background problem

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
I am writing an application where on activating the app i want it keep running in the background.....and when i click bk on the icon i want it to come to the foreground.when i click click deactivate ......the application should exit the system.

i have gone through the methods of net.rim.device.api.system.Application.but am not sure how to use them.

pls help.

Meenal
__________________
Thanks
Meenal
Offline  
Old 02-26-2007, 09:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 9000
Carrier: SFR
Posts: 48
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

Did you use User interface ?
Did you use "j2me standard coding" ways or "Blackberry one" ?
Offline  
Old 02-26-2007, 07:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 77
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You could set the app to autostart, check properties of your project in the JDE. Make sure you have something that extends UiApplication so when you click the icon it comes to the foreground. Than you can use system.exit() to kill it when you want to.
Offline  
Old 03-01-2007, 02:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: India
Model: 8700g
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 117
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes I use the BB user interface.
__________________
Thanks
Meenal
Offline  
Old 03-01-2007, 11:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 9000
Carrier: SFR
Posts: 48
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I did this kind of stuff with j2me api (Thanks to a trick found on this forum ...).
the idea is to set your display to null:
display.setCurrent(null)
But I didn't try that on a bb api program.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

GGLABS F2R16-PROG PCB - Read/Write GGLABS F2R16 ROM emulator - TL866 Amiga
$9.95
GGLABS F2R16-PROG PCB - Read/Write GGLABS F2R16 ROM emulator - TL866 Amiga pictureMOS MPS 6520 Commodore Amiga Atari PIA 40-Pin PDIP Used
$10.0
MOS MPS 6520 Commodore Amiga Atari PIA 40-Pin PDIP Used  pictureLIA3420, This IC is found on Commodore Amiga board at U800, used
$11.0
LIA3420, This IC is found on Commodore Amiga board at U800, used  pictureNew lot of 2pcs ZIP-20 Sockets - 20-pin Zigzag inline package - Amiga 3000
$1.0
New lot of 2pcs ZIP-20 Sockets - 20-pin Zigzag inline package - Amiga 3000 pictureAMIGA 1000 WITH EXTERNAL FLOPPY DRIVE AND 1.1 DISKS ORIGINAL SYSTEM, WORKING
$550.0
AMIGA 1000 WITH EXTERNAL FLOPPY DRIVE AND 1.1 DISKS ORIGINAL SYSTEM, WORKING picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.