BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2007, 07:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default MDS simulator problem

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I am having a problem of starting up the MDS simulator. When I tried to run it, a command window popped up but then disappeared. Having read the previous threads, I've tried:
- install j2sdk 1.5 update 11, set the classpath
- make changes to rimpublic.propertiy and setBMDSEnv.bat files
- change the Simulator MDS.txt to Simulator MDS.bat

but the command prompt still appeared then disappeared immediately.

I am using MDS simulator v4.1, BB simulator v4.1, and JDE v4.2.0.

Really need some help here.
Offline  
Old 02-28-2007, 08:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Model: 8700
Carrier: T-mo
Posts: 162
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Edit the batch file to change /c to /k so that the new window doesn't disappear and look at the error message..

- P
Offline  
Old 03-01-2007, 04:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This is the error I got:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: net/rim/appli
cation/ipproxyservice/IPProxyServiceApplication (Unsupported major.minor version
49.0)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknow n Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)


Any idea????
Offline  
Old 03-01-2007, 11:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

problem solved. thanks a lot
Offline  
Old 06-05-2007, 02:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8707v
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telenor
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manunited137 View Post
This is the error I got:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: net/rim/appli
cation/ipproxyservice/IPProxyServiceApplication (Unsupported major.minor version
49.0)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknow n Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)


Any idea????
I have the same problem, how did you solve it?
Offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 05:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: curve
PIN: N/A
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Me too...it would be nice to see how you guys resolved this issue.
Offline  
Old 06-18-2007, 10:23 AM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: At&t
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

add the following line at the beginning of the file: "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Email and MDS Services Simulators 4.1.2\MDS\run.bat"

Line:

set JAVA_HOME=C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.5.0_12

of course if you have a different path change it to be consistent with your machine.

hope this helps.
Offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 01:53 AM   #8 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: GPRS
Posts: 68
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes ,it's right
You can also do this in "My Computer->property->advance->environment variable"
and add this
Offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 06:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: bes
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Per_D View Post
I have the same problem, how did you solve it?
I have the same problem....

anyone help to solve this.......

thanks
Offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 09:12 AM   #10 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8820
PIN: N/A
Carrier: dontknow
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

wich simulator can i use for 8820 v4.2.2.116
Offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 11:10 PM   #11 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: bes
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am having a problem of starting up the MDS simulator. When I tried to run it, a command window popped up but then disappeared.

I am using MDS simulator v4.1.2,JDE v4.2.1. and j2sdk1.4.2_15

i need the solution for it................
Offline  
Old 10-05-2007, 05:08 AM   #12 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: bes
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Atlast I Solved .............

thanx
Offline  
Old 07-31-2008, 08:55 AM   #13 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default MDS is disappearing

Hi All,

I am facing problem while running the MDS-CS simulator. I am using "BlackBerry JDE 4.5.0". when i start running it, command prompt opened and disappearing. Could any one help me to start the MDS.

Thanks in advance.
Offline  
Old 08-01-2008, 06:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 4
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

For me for MDS simualtor comming with JDE 4.5, worked with J2sdk 1.6 and not with 1.5

Last edited by kennedykumar : 08-01-2008 at 07:05 PM.
Offline  
Old 08-02-2008, 04:24 AM   #15 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you...
I tried with J2sdk 1.6. Now it is working. With jdk1.5 it is not working for me.
My problem solved.

Thanks to all..
Offline  
Old 08-07-2008, 03:01 AM   #16 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have one more question.

While I am writing my program in blackberry JDE, It is not allowing me List,ArrayList etc...
Is JDE supports only jre1.1? if so I need to install jre 1.5 or later? how is it possible ?

Please guide me....

Thanks,
Shanmukh
Offline  
Old 08-08-2008, 07:49 AM   #17 (permalink)
New Member
 
sadams39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NSW, Australia
Model: 8120
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Optus
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I feel like an idiot here, but I have the BB sim for the 8300 and the 8100 and I didn't have to run or install the MDS...

I tried, couldn't figure it out, so I uninstalled it.

Is there some awesome feature of these Sims that I'm totally oblivious to?
__________________
Semi new to Blackberry - be nice lol

Last edited by sadams39 : 08-08-2008 at 07:50 AM. Reason: Added information
Offline  
Old 08-08-2008, 08:20 AM   #18 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Model: 8900
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 98
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi!

You will need the MDS simulator when using the BlackBerry simulators if and only if you want the BlackBerry simulator to access the Internet. A BlackBerry device can access the Internet only via a service provider (or a service provider + a BlackBerry Enterprise Server) - the MDS (real) is part of the BES, and the MDS Simulator provides the same functionality that the MDS (real) would provide, including network connectivity, as well as some other features (such as HTTP Push).

If you're not using the network, you don't need the MDS simulator.

Cheers,

karl
__________________
Karl G. Kowalski
---------------
Owns a RAZR
Develops for BlackBerry
So next phone will be........an iPhone 3G!
Offline  
Old 02-05-2009, 05:32 AM   #19 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 7100t
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Carrier
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Guys

I get a difefrent Error. Upon running run.bat I get:

java.io.FileNotFoundException: initialization.log (Access is denied)
at java.io.FileOutputStream.open(Native Method)
at java.io.FileOutputStream.<init>(FileOutputStream.j ava:179)
at java.io.FileOutputStream.<init>(FileOutputStream.j ava:70)
at net.rim.application.ipproxyservice.InitializationL og.<init>(Unknown S
ource)
at net.rim.application.ipproxyservice.InitializationL og.getInstance(Unkn
own Source)
at net.rim.application.ipproxyservice.IPProxyServiceA pplication.initiali
ze(Unknown Source)
at net.rim.application.ipproxyservice.IPProxyServiceA pplication.<init>(U
nknown Source)
at net.rim.application.ipproxyservice.IPProxyServiceA pplication.main(Unk
nown Source)
<2009-02-05 11:31:51.691 CAT>:[0]:<MDS>:<ERROR>:<LAYER = SCM, EVENT = Exception,
net.rim.ippp.a.b.aF.aG.Z.ln: java.io.IOException: \logs directory could not be
created!

Any assistance would be appreciated.
Regards
Conrad Pienaar
Offline  
Old 02-06-2009, 03:07 AM   #20 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Model: 7100t
PIN: N/A
Carrier: my carrier
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Same problem

I`ve the same problem,
can anybody help us??
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.