BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2007, 02:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: DEV
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Programmatically get PIN number

Please Login to Remove!

Is there a way to get the device's PIN number from within my app?

Thanks.
Offline  
Old 03-13-2007, 04:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Skipper_Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kharkov, Ukraine
Model: 8300
Carrier: N/A
Posts: 237
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

use DeviceInfo.getDeviceId()
Offline  
Old 03-13-2007, 04:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
flash24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Antonio, TX
Model: 9930
OS: 7.1
PIN: 3319688F
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,178
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You mean like without taking out the battery and looking from there?

Well, just press Alt + Cap + H
__________________
http://twitter.com/billydasco

Proud to Serve USAF
Offline  
Old 03-13-2007, 04:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
flash24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Antonio, TX
Model: 9930
OS: 7.1
PIN: 3319688F
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,178
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You mean like without taking out the battery and looking from there?

Well, just press Alt + Cap + H
__________________
http://twitter.com/billydasco

Proud to Serve USAF
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.