BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-21-2007, 10:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 6320
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problems with ChoiceGroup and Blackberry PEARL.

Please Login to Remove!

Hello.

Im developping an aplication in MIDP 2.0 for blackberry and i have a problem if i add more than one ChoiceGroup in mode EXCLUSIVE in a Form.

With all blackberrys works fine but with blackberry PEARL (8100) dont can navigate for all the options in the choiceGroup.

the code its simple:

//Global variable
private ChoiceGroup gHoraAplicar;

//in constructor
this.gHoraAplicar = new ChoiceGroup("TITLE", javax.microedition.lcdui.Choice.EXCLUSIVE, new java.lang.String[0], null);
this.gHoraAplicar.append("OPTION 1",null);
this.gHoraAplicar.append("OPTION 2",null);
this.gHoraAplicar.append("OPTION 3",null);
this.append(this.gHoraAplicar);

this way with more ChoiceGroup...

anyone have any idea?

thanks.
Offline  
Old 03-21-2007, 10:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i think this is a known bug - not sure but i recall it was an issue people were complaining about when the pearl first appeared.

best option is to search the official blackberry dev board.
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 03:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 6320
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks for the answer...

i saw this post also -> w3.blackberryforums.com/developer-forum/68553-choicegroup-popup-dont-work. html

I will try to distinguish the pearl for others blackberrys, do you know how to do it?

thanks.
Offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 05:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Skipper_Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kharkov, Ukraine
Model: 8300
Carrier: N/A
Posts: 237
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

DeviceInfo.getDeviceName().startsWith("8100") should help
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.