BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-21-2007, 10:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 6320
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problems with ChoiceGroup and Blackberry PEARL.

Please Login to Remove!

Hello.

Im developping an aplication in MIDP 2.0 for blackberry and i have a problem if i add more than one ChoiceGroup in mode EXCLUSIVE in a Form.

With all blackberrys works fine but with blackberry PEARL (8100) dont can navigate for all the options in the choiceGroup.

the code its simple:

//Global variable
private ChoiceGroup gHoraAplicar;

//in constructor
this.gHoraAplicar = new ChoiceGroup("TITLE", javax.microedition.lcdui.Choice.EXCLUSIVE, new java.lang.String[0], null);
this.gHoraAplicar.append("OPTION 1",null);
this.gHoraAplicar.append("OPTION 2",null);
this.gHoraAplicar.append("OPTION 3",null);
this.append(this.gHoraAplicar);

this way with more ChoiceGroup...

anyone have any idea?

thanks.
Offline  
Old 03-21-2007, 10:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i think this is a known bug - not sure but i recall it was an issue people were complaining about when the pearl first appeared.

best option is to search the official blackberry dev board.
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 03:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 6320
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks for the answer...

i saw this post also -> w3.blackberryforums.com/developer-forum/68553-choicegroup-popup-dont-work. html

I will try to distinguish the pearl for others blackberrys, do you know how to do it?

thanks.
Offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 05:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Skipper_Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kharkov, Ukraine
Model: 8300
Carrier: N/A
Posts: 237
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

DeviceInfo.getDeviceName().startsWith("8100") should help
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.